Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I did this yesterday for a family get together I was a bit skeptical at first this being my first time making it and from scratch to top it off. But it was soooo good everyone loved it. The frosting was the only part that I was not to happy about the consistency was to runny for me. But it still tasted great. Everyone loved it esp the b/f so I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These cupcakes are awesome! I am making them again tonight for a New Years party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
AMAZING!!!!! Love it!! I make these all the time... I love red velvet and cupcakes!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I was going to post my own version of red velvet cupcakes, but these are way better than mine! They were delicious! And I am a Red velvet cupcake freak, these were some of the best i've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessCookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
The best cupcakes that I've ever made! So incredibly moist. Also, the icing is so light because of the Cool Whip but still has the amazing taste of cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Love these, and the frosting is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
The cupcakes came out great (I used Duncan Hines red velvet cake mix). The frosting on the otherhand we didn't care for. The Cool Whip over powered the cream cheese and made it taste like Cool Whip . I scrapped the Cool Whip and made the recipe with double the cream cheese and butter, and added powdered sugar to taste. Then it was fantastic. Don't use the Cool Whip unless you like Cool Whip flavored frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Made this for a birthday celebration. I did a trial run first and learned a little--I put the filling in a decorator bag and used a large tip to pipe the filling inside the cupcakes--worked better than trying to shove a plastic bag into the center of the cupcake. I found the filling a little runny to frost the cakes, so the second time I made it, I used my leftover filling for the center and made more to frost the cupcakes, but omitted the cool whip in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I've made LOTS of cupcakes this summer, and this was by far the favorite! Thanks for this easy, delicious crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The cake was moist and taste was good, but I didn't think the icing went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States