Red Velvet Crinkle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I used this recipe but used double fudge chocolate cake. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These are amazing and easy to make cookies! I strongly recommend them. No changes made just as is. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was AMAZING! I gave them to my family. they loved them and I know that if you get the betty crocker red velvet cake mix it will show you the same exact recipe, therefore WE LOVED THEM and I will defenetly will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Everyone Loves this cookie. To make more decadent add 1 cup white chocolate chips fold into prepared batter. This white chocolate really makes a difference and brings these cookies to a level of pure indulgence! I also did with chocolate fudge cake mix and added 1 cup white chocolate and then placed a hersheys chocolate drop in center of each ball I call this a Triple chocolate cookie crinkle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It turned out amazing! I rolled it in the powdered sugar and squished them and cooked for 11 mins. I took out the lemon zest (as I didnt have any lemons) and it was all good. A lot of extra powdered sugar though. Overall its amazing! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sky
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great cookie recipe but I would recommend a couple of changes. Refrigerate the dough for a least 2 hours or overnight. There is no need to use any corn starch but roll a thick layer of powdered sugar on the dough balls. Lemon zest is optional depending on your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were pretty good, loved the lemon zest in them. Also added 1cup of white chocolate chips into batter. Using a small melon baller for cookies, recipe makes about 2 dozen. Had quite a bit of powdered sugar mixture left. Baked cookies for 11min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These cookies present so beautifully! I made them for a party, and they were really soft and tasty. I thought the dough was painfully thick, so I added another tablespoon of melted butter, which worked out great - the cookies didn't spread too much or anything. There was a lot of left over powered sugar left over, so I'd halve that in the future. Also, the lemon zest does have a nice flavor, makes it distinctly different from a chocolate crinkle cookie. I used a tablespoon to scoop out the cookies, and it yielded 34.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Skip the lemon zest and added white chocolate chips - they turned out great with a crunchy edge and chewy middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
The cookies came out super moist and thats always huge plus. Although they were far from bad tasting, the flavor wasn't exceptional either. It's not a cookie you impress with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States