Red Velvet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These cookies are AMAZING and so easy. I brought them to work and now I'm constantly asked whenI will bring them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
my favorite cookies ever, hands down. these were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn_Skie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great recipe - I've made them multiple times and they are a great hit at home and at work. And they are just as good without the food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is the first time I've made these and they turned out great! Just 9 minutes in the oven and they were perfect. Moist, soft, sweet but not too sweet. I didn't use 2 whole cups of confectioners sugar for the frosting. I eyeballed it and probably put in about 1 cup instead, and it's just the right amount of sweetness. The only thing I would do different next time is decrease the chocolate chips to 1/2 or 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup. My boyfriend is gonna love these for Valentines Day dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these exactly per the instructions and they came out amazing! It's literally like eating a cookie with soft cake on the inside. Not sure how the reviewers managed to get really dry cookies, but it's now day 2 and they are still super moist. I stored them in a ziplock bag and only frost them when I'm ready to serve them on a platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe did not turn out like I hoped. The cookies tasted flourly and not like red velvet at all. The only thing that gave them a little bit of taste was the frosting. I would not recommend this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safety309first

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These cookies really look and taste like red velvet cake. They have a very soft, cake-like consistency. The dough was a little sticky, and be careful not to touch it or you will turn your fingers red! I added some peppermint- white chocolate chips to make them a little Christmasy and then topped them with a white chocolate drizzle. Very festive looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsd1355

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Wow- these are crazy good! I made my cookies twice as big and they were unbelievably soft and just perfect. I lined my baking pan with foil so I could have the cookies set once out of the oven and place the next batch right in the oven to waste precious baking time. Plus- no clean up afterwards:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
These are DIVINE! Any chocolate lover will go banana's for these! We did not have sour cream so we used vanilla yogurt instead, if we had to do this again instead of doing the 3/4 cup of yogurt we would of tried 1/2 cup as yogurt is more runny then sour cream so then we would not of had to add more flour to make these cookies the right consistency. These are so moist and delicious, and the cream cheese frosting is the bomb! Finally they were really red, we got red food coloring from Micheal's and it worked 100 times better then the red you buy in most grocery stores
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States