Red Velvet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome cookies! Everyone in my family and co-workers loved it.I didn't pack the brown sugar and the sweetness was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Super yummy! Went for over $2.00 per cookie at the school bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I thought these were pretty good, they are just kind of messy to form. I had to spread mine out, otherwise they didn't spread at all and were tiny little sandwich cookies. I made the first batch into hearts and they were really cute for valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I love red velvet cake, so when I stumbled on these I was thrilled! They are divine! The only thing I changed was to use chocolate chips instead of unsweetened baking chocolate bc I didn't have any. I made them for a coffee group and they were all gone in no time. I even had several people ask for the recipe. I made them a little large so I only got about 26 but then piped frosting on each. I also made them the night before and stored them in the refrigerator so that helped keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie2984

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Tried this recipe over the holidays. Really a great recipe. My family loved these. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
People I served these too seemed to enjoy them, I did not have any food coloring so mine came out looking like oreo cakesters but tasting way better obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These were pretty good. The was somewhat floury but tasted good and the frosting was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess Fosburgh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These are Amazing! Try a crushed Graham Cracker Edge or topping rolled over the frosting! WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samiah
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME. The consistency of the "cookie" is the perfect balance of red velvet cake moist-ness but the thicker texture of a soft cookie. The color was a beautiful red as well. The only adjustment we made was that we used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the squares of unsweetened baking chocolate. (My friend and I have a sweet tooth...) The cream cheese frosting goes perfectly with the cookie recipe. We stirred frozen raspberries into it which gave the frosting a pink color and a hint of tartness. Topped with some crushed walnuts and they were gone in NO TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brijitt
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
They turned out so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brijitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States