Red Velvet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were very good, however I did burn the first batch, these do not take as long as the package say.They were not to sweet, very cakey.Almost like a powerd sugar like the kind you would find at a mexcian bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
these were fun and easy to make. I think I made them too small though cuz I came out with way more than the recipe said I'd yield! My daughter loved helping me roll the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schanze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
this recipe is a great one to try i made them for a party and 45 of them were gone in one hour i couldn't believe how big of a hit they wer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I agree with other post to place batter in refrigerator prior to rolling cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC_Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Pretty but kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Stafford
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made these for a party and were an absolute hit. My only advice to others (given some of the less than stellar reviews) is NOT to overbake. Cookies are moist, chocolately and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Stafford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These just didnt live up to how I thought they would turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Was disappointed, taked more of the cocca than anything. Didn't taste bad, but not really good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I am very surprised by the positve reviews on these. I followed the recipe exactly. I made 11 new types of christmas cookies, and this is the only one I will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bug177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I thought these were delicious! However, I also found that an entire tablespoon of red food coloring made them a little too dark for me, so I will cut down next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States