Red Velvet Cheesecake Swirl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ccks4ever2000
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are beautiful! They smell great and are so pleasing to the eye!!! Easy enough to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccks4ever2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Townsend, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Oh totally delicious. When I made it I used a full vanilla bean instead of vanilla extract. I mixed the seeds with the cream cheese and ground the vanilla bean skin with the sugar. Came out incredibly well. The brownie mixture got thick after I mixed in the flour, so I shall set aside a bit before adding the flour for the topping. Will let you guys know how that goes. Cheers for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Am I the only one that notices the directions don't actually match the ingredient measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashai
Photo by Elysia
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Amazing! And not hard to make. Very pretty presentation. Perfect for Valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R. M. Hutchinson, Jr.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I didn't have red coloring, but it was still pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I came across this recipe and love everything about it so I decided to make it for the first time it was amazing. My boyfriend loved it. Also I used apple cider instead of the distilled white vinegar. And didn't have food colouring so I used 3 big table spoons of raspberry jam in the batter and hot chocolate powder instead of the unsweetned cocoa powder. It turned out very good and the right amount of sweetness. Will differently make this again. And at 350 it took 35min to cook. Depends on ur oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe as is and the brownies came out wonderful. I didn't have enough red food coloring so the brownies were more "maroon" than red but the flavor was there. I didn't have the same issue as others with the cheesecake portion, I thought it was the perfect consistency. Overall, very good brownies that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nberrian
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! Didn't use all of the cream cheese but Santa loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
It was a hit with all my friends but i wasn't a big fan. i've already been asked to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
was a hit in my house! our 3 favorites all in one ! perfect and easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States