Red Velvet-Center Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tasted good but the texture of the cake was weird. I would use this recipe as a filling for another cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The best Christmas desert ever, definitely worth the time put into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This cheesecake was a big hit. Made it for Easter dinner and it was really heavenly, everyone was asking me if they could order this from me. Had made this 4 times since and am making this again this weekend.Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
It didnt look so pretty when I was done, but the taste was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Yum!! This is a fantastic cheesecake, and it's not "too cheesy" like my brother thinks other cheesecakes are. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was very yummy. i used a red velvet cake mix instead of making one from scratch. The cream cheese mixture is what makes this though. I would like to try it with some other cake flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For a no bake cheesecake this was awesome and very fun! I loved the crust and would never have thought to use cake for one. I am going to experiment with this recipe with other flavors. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Michee Jugovich
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is my favorite recipe I've ever made! I cut the red velvet in half at it's diameter, drying out the cake in the oven then blending it into fine crumbs with a food processor. I added about a tablespoon more butter to the crust and packed it into the bottom of a 9 inch pan instead of 10. I then cut the other half in half (so if I used the whole cake I would have had quarters) and then I cut those down the middle as if I was making a layer cake instead of cubing it. After I put my first layer of the cheesecake in the pan, I arranged the sliced cake so it covered the surface completely and then put the remaining cheesecake over it. The only problem I had was that it didn't really set in the fridge, but I was using light cream cheese so that may have been the problem. I would definitely make this again, as it got eaten in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michee Jugovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was perfect. A friend of mine's two favorite desserts are cheesecake and red velvet cake. Together they are heavenly. Strongly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves the sound of two amazing dishes put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
OMG! This is sooooo good! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States