Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I love this punch recipe, and so do my friends and family. I use it every year at my Christmas open house. Now I print off copies of the recipe ahead of time, because someone always asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDAWW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Really Good! Highly Recommend this slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FORADLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Used this at a retirement party, it was a hit. Only change was to use half of the sugar... also ended up using a mallet to break up the frozen part before putting it in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is fantastic! It's enough for a big crowd. I made this for Thanksgiving, and I had about 28 people at the party. The kids loved it and drained the punch bowl. Bring out your bags to thaw at least 3-4 hours ahead, and leave at least 2 on the kitchen counter and 2 in a cooler to thaw. I followed the recipe exactly. The slush is wonderful with the ginger ale. I didn't find it too sweet at all, but juuuuust right! Don't change a thing! I will be serving this again for my Christmas Eve dinner. Thanks for a great punch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Made this for Easter and it was a big hit. It was delicious and very easy. I just put the leftovers in a pitcher and we've been drinking it since. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I made this with 7up instead of Ginger Ale. Each zip lock bag holds about 7 cups -- if you divide the full recipe evenly before freezing. I served it to High School Seniors. Everyone, including the boys, couldn't get enough - really yummy. You know when HS boys are asking for it, it has to be good:) Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a big hit at our luau party to benefit Making Strides against breast cancer. i was able to freeze it in take-along containers, bring my punch bowl, and pop it in there (an hour before) with a bottle of gingerale,and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this for my daughter's 13th birthday party. All 25 attendees loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Awesome!! We use this recipe for every family gathering we have! Our family loves this and always looks forward to it. I highly recomend this recipe! It's sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sied704

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
IT WAS AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States