Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Really Good! Highly Recommend this slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FORADLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I love this punch recipe, and so do my friends and family. I use it every year at my Christmas open house. Now I print off copies of the recipe ahead of time, because someone always asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDAWW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Awesome!! We use this recipe for every family gathering we have! Our family loves this and always looks forward to it. I highly recomend this recipe! It's sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sied704

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Very good, but a little too sweet for my taste. I'm not sure why the recipe says to mix the jello/water and sugar/water separately - I did it all at the same time, and it was fine. This tastes really good with cherry jello and pineapple juice, lemon jello and orange juice, and orange jello and mango juice. It's kinda fun experimenting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
IT WAS AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Made this for Easter and it was a big hit. It was delicious and very easy. I just put the leftovers in a pitcher and we've been drinking it since. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Used this at a retirement party, it was a hit. Only change was to use half of the sugar... also ended up using a mallet to break up the frozen part before putting it in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I made this with 7up instead of Ginger Ale. Each zip lock bag holds about 7 cups -- if you divide the full recipe evenly before freezing. I served it to High School Seniors. Everyone, including the boys, couldn't get enough - really yummy. You know when HS boys are asking for it, it has to be good:) Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This punch was delicious! I've served it twice now at my kid's birthday parties and am asked for the recipe over and over. A hit with both the kids and the adults! At one I broke it up with a fork to make it slushy, at the other I just let the frozen part dissolve as people drank it. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a big hit at our luau party to benefit Making Strides against breast cancer. i was able to freeze it in take-along containers, bring my punch bowl, and pop it in there (an hour before) with a bottle of gingerale,and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States