Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very Yummy, I'm a little scared to serve this at a formal party due to the red stain factor. I wonder how it would taste with orange jello? I would love to add the rum as suggested and will probably do that when I make this for a more informal party in my home. If I serve it and it goes over, I'll add some more notes... The timing was a little difficult, but this made plenty of punch for 30 people plus some for an "after" party with the rum added later to do invitations, no one spilled all over even on the invitations lol. I took the frozen zip-lok bags of punch out early-about 8 AM, then put them in a large igloo beverage cooler to transport with the Ginger ale @ 9 AM, and got a good consistency by the time lunch was served. Had to bust up the big hunks of frozen stuff, but it worked out ok. Better plan on a punch bowl. You can't pour this well or use a spiggout because it filter out all the slushy ice which is key in the overall enjoyment of the beverage. Overall, a little complicated, but good pay-off factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWENSONL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This punch is AMAZING! We add rum to the mixture before it freezes (as much or as little as you like for the occasion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was a hit at a bridal shower. I put half of the sugar in and it was plenty sweet. Next time I won't put any sugar in since the juice is sweet enough with the gelatin. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Good. I made it for a party. Got half and half from guests' reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Made this for a 1st grade Valentines party. Huge Hit! This recipe makes a ton of punch, and putting the stuff in ziplock bags in the freezer allows me to have punch ready anytime! I am now called the punch lady. Everybody is asking for this recipe! It is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This punch was a big hit at a baby shower that I hosted. I had 25 people and made the recipe amount that was shown originally,and had a ton left over. I also took it out of the freezer about 1 hour ahead of time,to allow it to thaw a little bit,so it wasn't a huge ice chunk in my punch bowl. Also,it takes a good 8 hrs to really freeze up,so making this a day ahead of time is a really good idea. Overall a very good punch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is fantastic! It's enough for a big crowd. I made this for Thanksgiving, and I had about 28 people at the party. The kids loved it and drained the punch bowl. Bring out your bags to thaw at least 3-4 hours ahead, and leave at least 2 on the kitchen counter and 2 in a cooler to thaw. I followed the recipe exactly. The slush is wonderful with the ginger ale. I didn't find it too sweet at all, but juuuuust right! Don't change a thing! I will be serving this again for my Christmas Eve dinner. Thanks for a great punch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this for my daughter's 13th birthday party. All 25 attendees loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a big hit at our luau party to benefit Making Strides against breast cancer. i was able to freeze it in take-along containers, bring my punch bowl, and pop it in there (an hour before) with a bottle of gingerale,and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This punch was delicious! I've served it twice now at my kid's birthday parties and am asked for the recipe over and over. A hit with both the kids and the adults! At one I broke it up with a fork to make it slushy, at the other I just let the frozen part dissolve as people drank it. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States