Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This tastes great and is great to keep in my freezer for when I need it. It makes a lot so I have 4 bags of the frozen mixture. Definitely read other reviews about when to start thawing (about 2 hrs ahead) so you don't have to chop it apart. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I served this punch at our church Christmas dinner and it was very well received. It was easy to do the day before and I froze it until it was just slushy. Not frozen solid. It was easy to pour into punch bowls and to break into little slushy balls. The next time I will cut back on the water just a little. Great recipe that will be the annual Christmas Punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was so good. I made it for several children's Christmas Parties. Parents and children commented how good the punch was and wanted more. It makes a lot of punch but you can freeze and use another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
The taste was fantastic, but the parts of the slush froze solid and did not melt at all during the party. I would make this again, but will have to play around with freezing options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Made this for my daughter's birthday. Everyone loved this & it was super easy for entertaining 50 guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagle Bend, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Best punch ever!! I have made this for 2 baby showers and a wedding shower and my family always wants me to save some for them. I have been asked for this recipe so many times. It is awesome with peach gelatin as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy's favs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is similar to what I've always made, but you'll love it even more if you add 1oz of *pure almond extract.* It REALLY adds so much to the punch. And don't use imitation almond, get the good stuff! C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Pretty good slush. Next time, I'll add some frozen strawberries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I was looking for something to take a friend who had her wisdom teeth out. This fit the bill. I decreased the recipe to serve 44, so I could use the large box of Jello I had (6 oz.) I didn't have enough pineapple juice, so I just used one large can plus 4 cups of water. It was plenty sweet. I froze some of the mixture in ice cube trays. It's a breeze to pop some in a cup and pour soda over for a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was wonderful. I had lots of compliments on it. I made it for my husband's retirement party. The one thing to remember is to take it out of the freezer several hours before you put it in the punch bowl. Otherwise it will take forever for it to get slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States