Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I think this punch could have been very good. I froze the ziplocks and they did not get slushy when I poured the ginger ale on. I think I froze them too long. I should have put them in the fridge the night before or left them at room temp a couple of hours before using. From the taste, I think it would have been very tasty if the punch hadn't stayed frozen solid. The party started at noon and it wasn't until almost 3pm that the punch started to get slushy! My freezer is a regular one, not a deep freezer but man, it was frozen like the tundra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I use this recipe at events all the time. Use any color of Jello to match your party theme. I really like to use the crystal jello for a slight ivory color, very elegant at showers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe is really easy to make and have an easy beverage on hand for parties and the like. It tasted great; I added some vodka for my adult guests and garnished with frozen bananas and strawberries. I cut the recipe in half and easily had 4 punch bowl's worth of drink. The first time I poured the soda over the frozen slush, it took a long time for it to thaw and break up to an actual slush consistency. The second time, I set the frozen bag in the sink and let it thaw for an hour, broke it up with a large fork, and then poured drink over it. Much better this way. I'll definitely make again to experiment with different gelatin flavors and sodas. Oh, and you don't need to mix the water and jello separately; I did it all in one batch and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for a Christmas party and i had a hard time keeping the punch bowl filled. Next day at work so many wanted this recipe. I froze 3 punch rings and then made 2 more with this recipe. I will make this again but freeze in ice cube trays to make single servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I have used this 3 times since I found it on here last spring! It is perfect for parties, tastes great and easy to make ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I served this punch at my sister's baby shower today and it was a HUGE hit!! Everyone really enjoyed it and I went through 2 batches. I decreased the sugar, as previously suggested, and it was plenty sweet enough. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I have been making this punch for a few years, but lost the recipe. I put it into ice cream pails or large bowls to freeze. Then you can scoop it out as you need it (for times when a punch bowl is not practical...picnics, boating, etc.) I also use flavored vodka for a kick or Malibu instead of rum. Experimenting is half the fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made this punch for my baby shower at work. There wasn't a drop left! I really liked this recipe and found it easy to prepare a day prior to the event. You can also change the flavors of the jello and sodas if you want to try something a little different. I used orange jello and 7-UP as one of my flavor punches and it turned out yummy. My advice is to take the frozen slush out of the freezer and onto the counter an hour or so (depending how warm it is) ahead of time. It'll also be easier to take them out of the ziplock bags if you let them defrost a little in room temperature. Pour room temperature soda over the frozen slush to help it melt a little too. Don't worry, the drink will be cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I have made this punch several times. At times I have a little problem with it getting slushy. But it is so good there is NEVER any left. I have even made popsicles out of some for my grandchildren. I have made it both with ginger ale and lemon-lime. It goes just the same. I have poured it in a bunt cake pan to feeze so I had a pretty ring. Try this recipe. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Just OK for me, it seemed very similar to fruit punch mixed with fruit juice and soda. Not horrible but nothing special either, Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States