Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I love this punch recipe, and so do my friends and family. I use it every year at my Christmas open house. Now I print off copies of the recipe ahead of time, because someone always asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDAWW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is fantastic! It's enough for a big crowd. I made this for Thanksgiving, and I had about 28 people at the party. The kids loved it and drained the punch bowl. Bring out your bags to thaw at least 3-4 hours ahead, and leave at least 2 on the kitchen counter and 2 in a cooler to thaw. I followed the recipe exactly. The slush is wonderful with the ginger ale. I didn't find it too sweet at all, but juuuuust right! Don't change a thing! I will be serving this again for my Christmas Eve dinner. Thanks for a great punch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUIW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Awesome!! We use this recipe for every family gathering we have! Our family loves this and always looks forward to it. I highly recomend this recipe! It's sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sied704

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I made this with 7up instead of Ginger Ale. Each zip lock bag holds about 7 cups -- if you divide the full recipe evenly before freezing. I served it to High School Seniors. Everyone, including the boys, couldn't get enough - really yummy. You know when HS boys are asking for it, it has to be good:) Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was a big hit at our luau party to benefit Making Strides against breast cancer. i was able to freeze it in take-along containers, bring my punch bowl, and pop it in there (an hour before) with a bottle of gingerale,and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Used this at a retirement party, it was a hit. Only change was to use half of the sugar... also ended up using a mallet to break up the frozen part before putting it in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Really Good! Highly Recommend this slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FORADLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
IT WAS AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Made this for Easter and it was a big hit. It was delicious and very easy. I just put the leftovers in a pitcher and we've been drinking it since. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this for my daughter's 13th birthday party. All 25 attendees loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States