Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Yummy, yum, yum. I had served this at my party last week, and it was a big hit. I also loved how easy it was to mix up a new batch as it ran out, with just having the slushy ziplock bags in the fridge to add to the bowl and pour the ginger ale over. I also liked how it made so much, but was really easy on the budged. It had a delicious flavor and tasted a lot fancier than what it was, and looked really nice too. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I will be honest with you, this grossed me out a little bit. It was bright red, like a kiddie drink and tasted like Jello (which it was) rather than a fruity beverage. Not for the sophisticate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is fantastic! Everyone loved it! I kept out 2 cups of the mixture and just refrigerated so that even the first servings would be flavorful before the slush started to really melt. I also used sprite. I tried a second batch with Black Cherry Jello and it wasn't nearly as good as regular Cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is a popular punch! Everytime I make it,I run out and get a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I made this for Thanksgiving. I also added frozen strawberries...was delish! This also makes sooo much punch, I have 2 in the freezer that I plan on using for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smankin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
EASY and sweet and the kids love it too. And when the kids aren't drinking it tastes great with some vodka and some rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I wanted a red punch for my halloween party. This is a great recipe for any event. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I LOVE this punch and so does everyone I have let sample. It got a little messy for me when I was separating it all out, but the end result is good. Makes ALOT... nice to have it on hand though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is one of my favorite punches. Make sure you have a lot of ginger ale on hand, because when the ring starts to melt it can be very fruity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this for my sister's wedding. It was a hit. I put the frozen punch bags in the fridge the night before. I still had to set it out about an hour before serving and chop up some bigger chunks. Overall, it turned out great. Good consistency and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States