Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love love love this recipe! Super easy and my family now requests this for any family parties. And if there r any leftovers, my husband and I will mix in the alcohol of our choice and have a "slushy":)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made a small batch of this and froze it in muffin tins. I threw the frozen "muffins' into a zip lock and now I can take out a few to make a slushy for one. Tasty and sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This punch is fantastic. I did make one change by only using 2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this a couple weeks ago for a wedding shower and everyone loved it. I made the base mixture and divided into 2 plastic pitchers and froze it. This made it easier for transport. We had more guests than expected. I had brought an extra bottle of soda and also had a bottle of ginger ale. We added them both about halfway through the party and it was still really tasty. Definitely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This punch was a hit - had multiple people ask me for the recipe. Based on other comments, I reduced the sugar from 4 cups to 2 1/2 cups. And I pureed a 1 pound package of strawberries and added them to the mixture for a bit of "real" strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Super yummy. I halved the recipe. except I used 2 small boxes of Jello. Used 7 up. Made it the day before and took it out 1 hr before the party. Did however have to use a fork to make it slushy 5 mins before my party was due to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We've been using this recipe for years for every family get together. We use 7 up instead of ginger ale. It is so refreshing and is always gone before anyone touches the pop (that is saying a lot for this crew.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dober mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good. Never really made punch before. Everyone enjoyed it. I just poured it in, and for ice I used the "hands" from Witches Brew. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Exactly what I was wanting for my inlaws anniversary party. Stayed cold thanks to the ice. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
So good and so easy! I made this for my sisters wedding reception, a batch of raspberry and a batch of orange. It was a huge hit! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States