Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I brought this to a dinner and everyone loved it. I followed an earlier review and made 5lbs of potatoes. I also used turkey bacon instead of regular. Everything else was kept the same. This will definitely be made again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
i've made this a couple times now. its a nice change up from traditional potato salad. Go easy on the salt...the bacon really adds the flavor. I learned the hard way. Also, you want crispy bacon so it holds up in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
If I could give this zero stars I would. 15 minutes was not a long enough cook time. I boiled the potatoes for an extra 3 minutes. That was not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deniseballai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Absolutely Delicious! I love the bacon ingredient. Took a little time to make, but worth every bit. Taking to a Family Reunion. I am sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is the second time ever making potato salad, and I'm so proud of the compliments I received! I halved the recipe as I was only serving 4 (as a side dish for lobster!), and, what can I say? Yummy! I didn't have any bacon, so I crisped up some prosciutto I had left from a sauce I made earlier in the week, and I switched in leeks for the onions...oh! I added a touch of fresh parsley from the garden as well....we all loved it!!! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used this recipe for Father's Day and it was a big hit! I did add green onions and bell peppers but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I will make this again and again, thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is the BEST potato salad I have ever had or made. The only change I made was I used 2 stalks of celery. I did cook the celery & onion in about 3 TBL of the bacon grease for about 3 minutes to soften. I only used about 5 eggs instead of 6. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very yummy I have had no complaints on this salad! My only changes were that I chopped my potatoes before I cooked them, I used green onion instead of regular onion, I added some dry mustard and dry dill weed! This is my new potato salad everytime:) enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did my sister. I gradually added the mayonnaise and ended up using 1 1/2 cups. I have a healthier version but this one of those occasional splurge recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States