Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I ended up using only 1-1.25 cups mayo and thought that was plenty. Overall, a very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is a potato salad for everyone! I don't usually like potato salad, but this one is yummy. I've have several friends (also not fond of potato salad) ask for the recipe. I subbed Cajun seasoning for the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I used this recipe for a friend's wedding to make potato salad for the first time in my life. People were RAVING about it! I made about 40 servings and by the end of the wedding it was gone. Only differences I did were instead of mayo, I used miracle whip and instead of onions, I used green onion for a bit of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Callison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This wasn't the recipie I was looking for but it was close enough... I also added a half cup of shredded Asiago cheese, a quarter cup of crumbled grilled cheese (you can use same amount of white cheddar Cheeze-it Crackers). And instead of boiling the potatoes I tossed them in a little olive oil and salt and grilled them... Also for the dressing I added a tablespoon of white balsamic vinegar, a teaspoon of Wasabi paste, and a half teaspoon of siracha. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream double potatoes added splash of dill weed. New Red Potatoes come in a variety of sizes, I cooked mine longer pulling the smaller ones out after 20+ min and I had very hard potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was good. Halved recipe, used 3 slices of bacon, white & green onions. We felt it needed a little more seasoning, so we added a little granulated garlic, some paprika, and a squirt of horseradish mustard. Husband loved the addition of bacon. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
it needs sweet pickles and a little sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Potts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best potato salad, ever. Every place I've ever taken it, and my people at home have said it's incredible. I do add spicy mustard, but even without it this is the easiest and tastiest dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Yes, I did try the recipe and I think it is awesome!! I read the recipe and intermediately can see it will be a hit for the picnic. I did it as is. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Really good just the potatoes need to be in for a longer period of time I would say 25 minutes so it can be soft and well done. Otherwise great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States