Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We certainly enjoyed it! Like others, I cubed the potatoes prior to cooking. I used regular new potatoes. As suggested by others, I used 1 cup of mayonnaise and 1 cup of sour cream, and green onions instead of yellow. I also added in a second stalk of celery and a dollop of Dijon mustard. I also only had half a pound of bacon, and found that it was just the right amount. Nice combination of flavours! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Ok so this is funny I made this recipe and told my BF about it and he seemed uninterested. He went to cali off to work and I put some in his cooler that I always pack for him and he texted me later that day...I quote OMG that potato Salad is F****g awesome!!! Can you freeze the rest for me???? lol should have listened to me when I was telling you about it!! so yummy and perfect as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have never rated a recipe before, but I just had to rate this one. This is the best potato salad I have ever tried! I used the pre cooked bacon crumbles from Costco to speed up prep time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
AMAZZZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Only change I made was to use just a 1/2 purple onion and a few stalks of green onion where Onion called for. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I love the reviews that say I didn't change much then basically totally changed the recipe with additions like dill and other big flavor changers.....LOL!!! I'm just as guilty. I thinned the Hellman's (we don't allow Miracle Whip in this kitchen...) with a little sushi rice vinegar, used red onions AND scallions (scallions were the top garnish) minced the bacon raw and cooked it nice and crispy straining off the rendered bacon fat with a fine seive. Lots of pepper mill ground pepper and sea salt......mui delicioso!!! It didn't last long .......thank you for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
O my gosh this is the best potato salad ever!!!!I used 1cup mayonnaise and 1 cup miracle whip. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My friend had made this and it was delicious!!! Yummy- Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I make this and everyone always loves it and wonders what my "secret ingredient" is! I think its the bacon! I use a mix of green onion and Vidalia onion in this. And I broil the bacon in the oven! The bacon is best when it is VERY crispy, so it is easily crumbled. It is also my personal preference to use Real Mayo rather than low-fat or Miracle whip. This potato salad may take some time and effort, but it is really worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Mayo is dairy - I keep asking for dairy free potato salad recipes and they all have may or sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States