Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
AMAZING RECIPE! the guys loved the bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
very quick and easy to make. Let it chill - awesome with BBQ ANYTHING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was my First attempt at potato salad and it was perFect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
this one' a winner! i used white baby potatoes because i have lots of it in the fridge, used spiced ham because i dont have bacon, and skipped the celery...still made the best potato salad ever! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this....I believe I put in a little more bacon than called for and added a little mustard. Great reviews, everyone loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe!! The one thing I would recommend is a seasoning by McCormicks called Salad Supreme. 2 to 3 tablespoons will give an amazing flavor to an already great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I attend a lot of back yard bbq's and it is requested that I bring this salad every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was delicious. I used green onion, and replaced half the mayo with low fat sour cream. I also added 5 ounces of crumbled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Every time I make this, there is none left over, gonna have to make more from now on !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is my first time trying a potato salad and it seemed easy enough! I made a few alterations going off of other reviewers and cut the potatoes into bite sized pieces and cut the bacon before I cooked it (only used half the bacon). I agree with another reviewer, that 2 cups of mayonnaise seemed too much...I started with 1 cup and then I added a little from there. After mixing everything together, something still seemed to be missing, so I diced a carrot and boiled the pieces until they were 'al dante' and threw in a handful of frozen peas. Sprinkled the bacon pieces on top, with paprika to finish it off...Voila! A somewhat 'authentic' potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States