Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was good. Halved recipe, used 3 slices of bacon, white & green onions. We felt it needed a little more seasoning, so we added a little granulated garlic, some paprika, and a squirt of horseradish mustard. Husband loved the addition of bacon. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
it needs sweet pickles and a little sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Potts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best potato salad, ever. Every place I've ever taken it, and my people at home have said it's incredible. I do add spicy mustard, but even without it this is the easiest and tastiest dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Yes, I did try the recipe and I think it is awesome!! I read the recipe and intermediately can see it will be a hit for the picnic. I did it as is. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Really good just the potatoes need to be in for a longer period of time I would say 25 minutes so it can be soft and well done. Otherwise great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My new potato salad stable. ... LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We loved this! I halved the recipe and didn't even need the full cup of mayo. This will be a regular in our household. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Fantastic salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is my absolute favorite potato salad recipe. I have made it almost exactly as is. The only change I make is using light miracle whip instead of mayo since my family prefers it. Also a whole pound of bacon never makes it in since I can't resist eating a couple slices. My husband doesn't like onions and celery, so when I'm feeling nice I will leave them out. It's still pretty good without them, just not as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is delicious as written but I always have to change based on my own preference. My modificaiton is use green onions or purple onion, add a couple of tablespoons of Dijon mustard and instead of celery I cut up baby dill pickles. Also, I think it is important to make this and blend while the potato and eggs are still warm, then chill it once it is assemble. IMO, all the flavors blend better when warm verse chilled and then mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States