Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
My first Memorial Day Party and Huge bash at our house turned out to be a great success. I got rave reviews from everyone who had this potato salad. I have made it at least 2 other times since Memorial Day and once was for my boyfriend who brings a dish to work every Wednesday. Someone who hates potato salad decided to try it because it had bacon in it. Well, I received an email while lunch was going on and was told he loved it. Best recipe ever. I will make this for every summer gathering. Huge hit with everyone. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Wanted to try a potato salad with bacon, and it worked really well. BUT, I used Hormel REAL Bacon Bits ( I know, but they are so convenient and taste good, not like fake ones) just chopped a whole jar smaller and voila'! This is very basic-tasting salad, I think for a little zing next time will add sweet-hot mustard to the mayo. I also added sweet mini chopped gherkins for sweetness, and red onion, as others did. Good base for a salad you can add your own touches to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I loved this recipe!! I would have put bacon in it but I didn't have any. But who needs it. It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Simple but very good! Love it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was AMAZING!! We had friends over & I served this as a side. I now have to make it for a party they are having on the 4th of July. Time consuming, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Si Theng
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
it's simple to make and u can put it some twist of your own to suit which ingredient will enhance the flavor of the salad more. would eat this everyday if my hse runs out of food ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Si Theng
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I didn't add the bacon, but did add some onion. It was great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
It was OK - I used 1/2 real mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Next time will use Miracle Whip to add more flavor. Also add celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
made this tonight to go with rotisserie chicken and wow was this good. Did use mini potatoes and threw in some some cheese to go with it, great addition to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Made this for Memorial Day cookout and was a huge hit. Nothing left and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States