Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This recipe is crack and should be illegal! I think I just ate a pound of it. Made it last night to go with Memphis Style Dry Rub ribs and it was delicious then. But today - OMG! It is even better. I used red onions because they were all I had. This will be the new standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Gallucci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is a wonderful potato salad "as is" or as a base for your own version. Love it the way it is but in the summer when I have my own herb garden I snip a bit of this and that and add it to the salad...SO delicious! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was very good. My first time making potato salad, and it was a hit at a graduation party. I did split the mayo and added 1/2 sour cream. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Wow, excellent potato salad. I bought a 3# bag of little red potatoes and just cooked all of them. I used a 12 oz package of bacon. I also used green onions and this was absolutely delicious. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I made this for my daughters 3rd birthday party and it was a huge success! Everyone kept asking, "who made the potato salad?" I gladly raised my hand ?? I used green onions instead of a regular onion and I added a smidge of spicey mustard. Everyone LOVED it & my mom asked me to make it again next weekend for our camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
When I made this and we ate it, it was very tasty. However, after sitting in the refrigerator the bacon got limp & gave off a texture of uncooked bacon. Probably won't make again. So sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is so good. I did add some extras, I put in 1/4 of a green bell pepper and 1/4 of a sweet red pepper, I used two ribs of celery, I put two dill pickles in it, I used Hellmanns mayo with olive oil and I also added a little mustard and wow so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I just wanted to mention that a stalk of celery is the entire bunch. I think what is meant here is a "rib" of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was great. Perfect egg to potatoe ratio. I did use turkey bacon, it's more lean, and I cooked well done used 1/4 of a red onion because I don't think I could handle too much onion flavor. Next time I will try green onions instead. This is a great recipe. It's a must try and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States