Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We loved this! I halved the recipe and didn't even need the full cup of mayo. This will be a regular in our household. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Fantastic salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is my absolute favorite potato salad recipe. I have made it almost exactly as is. The only change I make is using light miracle whip instead of mayo since my family prefers it. Also a whole pound of bacon never makes it in since I can't resist eating a couple slices. My husband doesn't like onions and celery, so when I'm feeling nice I will leave them out. It's still pretty good without them, just not as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is delicious as written but I always have to change based on my own preference. My modificaiton is use green onions or purple onion, add a couple of tablespoons of Dijon mustard and instead of celery I cut up baby dill pickles. Also, I think it is important to make this and blend while the potato and eggs are still warm, then chill it once it is assemble. IMO, all the flavors blend better when warm verse chilled and then mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made as outlined above except I reduced the mayo to one cup and increased the celery to 4 stalks to increase the crunch factor. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best potato salad ever!! I'm not usually a potato salad fan, but needed a salad to serve at a lunch for a large group. Got rave reviews from company. Made almost as written, except for using half mayo/half sour cream. Will definitely make again, but will probably omit the eggs, because I think they add more in labor and prep time than they do in flavor or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Scimeca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! Made potatoes, eggs and bacon day before, then combined it all together and was a wonderful side for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
this is absolutely awesome. I used 4 pound of red potatoes and only enough mayonnaise to moisten. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Absolutely the very best potato salad I have ever made. Every time I make it people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
best potato salad ever. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States