Red-Skinned Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I've been making these and variations of this recipe for a while now. Each and every time is receives great reviews. Adding 2 tbs of unsalted butter (depending on the saltiness of the stock) to finish brought them to a slightly creamier texture and a richer flavor. Also used an entire bulb of garlic, each clove exposed and drizzled with EV olive oil, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is the only way I make mashed potatoes now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Awesome garlic mashed potatoes! I made this last year and it was a hit. I don't recall changing anything to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
If I could give more stars I would. This IS my NEW garlic potato recipe. I think the boulionn is what makes this one stand out from the rest. Absolutely delicious whether coupled with some steaks from the grill or complimenting your Holiday meats. 5 + stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Delicious! I've used both low-fat and fat-free cream cheese and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Best mashed potatoes I've ever made. Used yukon golds instead of reds and was just as amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
All I have to say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I consider myself a connoisseur of mashed potatoes, and must say that these are among the very best. Full of flavor and perfect texture. Just make sure you don't put in too much of the cooking liquid, or they can get a little runny. Even then, I inhalled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States