Red Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was fantastic! I've made it a few times & love adding chopped hard boiled egg & celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
My Peruvian mother-in-law makes this quite often too and it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Great sidedish, simple and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I, too, had only had the salad bar version of beets. This was great! I used a sweet potato instead of a regular potato, and cut the veggies in chunks to reduce the boiling time. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I was not a beet fun, now I use this recipie regularly and really enjoy this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
You'll never want another dish if you are in the mood for potato salad. I call it pink potatoe sald babd just use canned beets that I mix in with 2 hard boiled and diced eggs to the hot potatoes. Gosh I need to make this this weekend now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
When I lived in the campo of Peru my host mom would make me huge bowls of this. We usually had it with lime juice and salt and pepper instead of mustard and mayonese. I didn't think I liked beets before I ate this salad, but they now have a special place in my heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
MMMM! Ensalada de Rus!!! My suegra taught me how to make this too! The mustard gives it a little zing and the beets are so sweet. It's like a jazzed up Potato Salad. My family likes it with eggs too and green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliecienta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
In Peru, they usually don't put mustard. Usually it's either with just the mayonnaise, or with lime juice & salt. It's called "Ensalada Rusa" which translates to "russian salad". Usually the people there add other vegetables to this salad, such as cut-up string beans(boiled), and peas or corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I've been looking for this recipe for so long! I tried it as a kid at a friends house. And, yes I was just being polite and trying it, but boy was I surprised that beets could be that good. I never liked them before. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States