Red Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Did not add carrots. used dijon mustard, added eggs and wine vinegar. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Tolerable. I don't usually eat beets. Everything tasted ok, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
As with other reviewers, I chopped up the veggies before cooking them. In order to "sell" my husband on a salad that contains beets I boiled the beets separately so the red color wouldn't bleed onto the rest of the vegetables in the cooking process. I cooked the beets for 30 mins and the carrots and potatoes for 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
What a different way to use these vegetables! And very tasty. I added a couple of boiled eggs, used dijon mustard and thought it was an awesome dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is so yummy. My husband does not like mayo or beets and turned his nose up at it until he tried it. He actually liked it. I love this dish and it is easy to make. I used dijon mustard instead of plain yellow and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great, colorful presentation. Okay flavor, somewhat lacking. I encourage anybody making this dish to add their own pizazz to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
i LOVE this salad! my friend from venezuela introduced me to it. she added hard boiled eggs and cilantro! i wouldnt make it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made this because I received beets in my organic produce box. This recipe was really yummy- a lot like potato salad with carrots and beets. Beets are definitely an acquired taste- I still do not like them too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I've been looking for this recipe for so long! I tried it as a kid at a friends house. And, yes I was just being polite and trying it, but boy was I surprised that beets could be that good. I never liked them before. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
In Peru, they usually don't put mustard. Usually it's either with just the mayonnaise, or with lime juice & salt. It's called "Ensalada Rusa" which translates to "russian salad". Usually the people there add other vegetables to this salad, such as cut-up string beans(boiled), and peas or corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States