Red Rooster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is my drink of choice when going out. As a bartender in my 20's, this was your basic cocktail. In bars and restaurants, this is called a madras. From this recipe you build many great drink recipes by adding another liquor (peach schnapps, raspberry vodka, pineapple juice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Great drink! I used crushed ice and to make it a little on the fancy side I added a huge slice of orange and a cherry. These go down very easy, a little too easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
At first I was disappointed in this drink after all the good reviews, then I realized I bought cranberry juice coctail instead of straight cranberry juice. My bad. I'm sure it is terrific with the right ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very easy to make! I usually add more OJ though. Tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
My husband and I are sitting here drinking our first Red Rooster right now. Absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
since i don't drink alcohol i make this with sprite or 7-up instead of the vodka. they serve this at Red Lobster as a beachcomber. i love it! as one member said, be sure to use pure cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
YUMMY! We drank these right up, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Refreshing and good. Not at all too tart. Used unsweetened CJ and i thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Careful if drinking these on a lounge chair. Very tasty but i didnt measure and could hardly get up. Will make again though- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Yum! a beautiful color, too! Great twist on Cape Cods and screwdrivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States