Red Rooster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is my drink of choice when going out. As a bartender in my 20's, this was your basic cocktail. In bars and restaurants, this is called a madras. From this recipe you build many great drink recipes by adding another liquor (peach schnapps, raspberry vodka, pineapple juice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Great drink! I used crushed ice and to make it a little on the fancy side I added a huge slice of orange and a cherry. These go down very easy, a little too easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
At first I was disappointed in this drink after all the good reviews, then I realized I bought cranberry juice coctail instead of straight cranberry juice. My bad. I'm sure it is terrific with the right ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very easy to make! I usually add more OJ though. Tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
My husband and I are sitting here drinking our first Red Rooster right now. Absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
since i don't drink alcohol i make this with sprite or 7-up instead of the vodka. they serve this at Red Lobster as a beachcomber. i love it! as one member said, be sure to use pure cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
YUMMY! We drank these right up, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Careful if drinking these on a lounge chair. Very tasty but i didnt measure and could hardly get up. Will make again though- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Refreshing and good. Not at all too tart. Used unsweetened CJ and i thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Yum! a beautiful color, too! Great twist on Cape Cods and screwdrivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States