Red Rooster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Wowza! Great drink! I also added a little club soda for the fizz :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Yummo drink just for me tonight as I'm cooking dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Good flavor, and had all the ing. on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Hubby made me one of these last night, however at bartending school I learned the real name for this is "Madras." Very good drink. Just don't drink too many, they do catch up with you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was AWESOME. Solid choice that will sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is one of our favorite drinks but we call it a "Madras". The OJ cuts the tartness of the cranberry down a bit.... a doodleedoo!!!! update: lol they edited out my rooster call for foul (fowl?) language!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I like girly drinks and a really strong alcohol taste makes me queasy, so I took the advice of other reviewers and cut down the amount of vodka to about an ounce. I was out of OJ, so I omitted it (next time, I'll be sure to use it!) and I used the Magic Bullet to make it into a slushy drink. It was yummy, even just using the cranberry juice! Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This is a great drink on a hot day. I reduced the amount of vodka to 1 shot. Also, I took the advice of others and slightly increased the amount of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
It isn't bad at all. I personaly prefer it with 1 fluid ounce of orange juice. Not a huge difference, but I can see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I'm a big fan of cape cods & screwdrivers, so I really liked this one. I added a little more OJ than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States