Red Rooster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I make these with Sapphire Gin, instead of vodka, and I use equal amounts of orange juice and cranberry juice. I call it a Saphhire Madras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made it for guests at a cocktail party. Everyone loved it, and so easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was ok. My hubby kinda liked it and I did not like it at all. If you want a good drink try the vodka parylizer. It taste just like a float.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Pretty good. I like cranberry and vodka a lot, and this adds a nice twist. I'll definitely make this drink again! One note, I had some really cruddy OJ on hand, so next time I'll be sure to get a better juice. **Update, I think I may have been a little loopy when I wrote the first review, because I'm trying these again with better orange juice and they're just okay. Sorry! Watering it down a bit made it taste light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I have been drinking these for the past 15 years & have always known it as a "Seabreeze".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A great drink, easy to make, but it does sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
since i don't drink alcohol i make this with sprite or 7-up instead of the vodka. they serve this at Red Lobster as a beachcomber. i love it! as one member said, be sure to use pure cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
It wasn't bad, but I didn't find it delicious, and I didn't want a second one. It just wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLALUNA*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Yum! Easy to drink a lot of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States