Red Quinoa and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is a great salad but will make a couple changes next time: less red onion or use green onion (red onion was too strong), and more avocado as I love it in salad! Other than that, it was simple, easy, healthy and delicious! What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I didn't know what to expect because I have tried quinoa before and hated it. But thought I would tryy again and I am now a fan! So yummy I can't stop eating this. Easy and healthy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peterjonathan
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delicious! substituted lime for lemon, added 3 diced baby portabella mushrooms and 1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So good, and so simple!! I've made this a few times with some slight variations. I have found that the recipe as written is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was a good base. As others said, there isn't really enough dressing, and I felt like it needed a little more kick. I mixed up an olive oil and balsamic dressing with a bit more cumin to pour over the spinach leaves and a bit more on the salad. I like the idea of using these flavors on the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Used regular quinoa and LOVED this - also cooked quinoa in chicken stock rather than water. Next time may add a kick of cilantro. Great recipe and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Super fast and light meal! Perfect for a hot summer day. The lime juice and cumin really made this dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
As is, the recipe doesn't have enough of a dressing to serve it over the spinach leaves. The rating is for the recipe without the spinach and also with a tablespoon of olive oil added to pull the flavors together a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
delicious! I used garlic salt instead of regular salt and regular quinoa because thats all I had it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Excellent .....and I love quinoa so this is just another delicious way to enjoy it....my only mini change was to cook my quinoa in chicken broth instead of water. Loved this healthy and light dinner. Thanks Gitano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States