Red Quinoa and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious, delicious, annnd delicious. First time making it. Easy to make. The avocado is definitely a nice touch. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious add a little ground beef or turkey lean and dinner is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Unique flavor (must be the cumin) in a healthy summer salad. Just came back from Peru with some red quinoa - first time I tried it. Wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yum - loved this recipe! My husband and boys (5 and 2) had never had quinoa before, and it was met with mixed reactions. My husband and I love it, my oldest thought it was okay, and my two year old barely touched it. I doubled the recipe so I would have extra to take to work this week for lunches, which I am really looking forward to. I really like the nuttier flavor of the red quinoa, and thought all of the veggies were a good combination for the dish. Some people said the lime juice and cumin didn't make enough of a dressing, but I thought it was perfect. This definitely isn't a recipe that you would want drenched in a dressing because it would cover up all the wonderfulness that these ingredients have on their own. Thank you for sharing the recipe, Gitano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
The recipe intrigued me since I love all of the ingredients. Together it was still missing something - my husband poured dressing on it to liven it up. The dish was blah - I could have easily skipped the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great starter recipe! Never cooked with quinoa before and now I am much more comfortable with the ingredient! Never would have thought to add cumin, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Double or triple recipe. This is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
It was good but a bit boring. It certainly could use a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Cooked my quinoa in chicken broth & we didn't have avocados but it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I want to comment on the cook's notes that say red and white quinoa taste the same--I disagree. Red quinoa has a nuttier, deeper flavor which is absolutely delicious. It's also quite a bit more expensive. I do think this recipe would work with either, but if the cost is not prohibitive, use the red quinoa for the flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hardwick, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States