Red Quinoa and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Wow, what an easy and delicious dish to prepare! I worried there might not be enough seasonings but this dish was flavourful and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Excellent .....and I love quinoa so this is just another delicious way to enjoy it....my only mini change was to cook my quinoa in chicken broth instead of water. Loved this healthy and light dinner. Thanks Gitano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
delicious! I added in chopped parley and chick peas and omitted the spinach, onion & cukes (only because I didn't have any on hand) - and it was still great. Husband loved it. I used lemon instead of lime and added a little EVOO to make a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
As is, the recipe doesn't have enough of a dressing to serve it over the spinach leaves. The rating is for the recipe without the spinach and also with a tablespoon of olive oil added to pull the flavors together a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is good but I thought it needed some garlic powder, a splash of Louisiana hot sauce and a seeded, devained and diced fresh jalapeno. I used my microwave rice cooker and followed the instructions on the side of the quinoa box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent salad! Very refreshing and flavorful. Love the lime juice and cumin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So good, and so simple!! I've made this a few times with some slight variations. I have found that the recipe as written is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Used regular quinoa and LOVED this - also cooked quinoa in chicken stock rather than water. Next time may add a kick of cilantro. Great recipe and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was great! Really loved the lime, thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was a good base. As others said, there isn't really enough dressing, and I felt like it needed a little more kick. I mixed up an olive oil and balsamic dressing with a bit more cumin to pour over the spinach leaves and a bit more on the salad. I like the idea of using these flavors on the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States