Red Quinoa and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this salad. It's quick and easy to make. I also like to add feta cheese and crushed walnuts for a crunch. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Like some of the other posters, I added a few things, but only because I had them. I thought the salad was exceptionally good. I added carrots, radishes and when I served it, I crumbled a little bacon on top, which I had on hand. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious, delicious, annnd delicious. First time making it. Easy to make. The avocado is definitely a nice touch. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious add a little ground beef or turkey lean and dinner is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Unique flavor (must be the cumin) in a healthy summer salad. Just came back from Peru with some red quinoa - first time I tried it. Wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yum - loved this recipe! My husband and boys (5 and 2) had never had quinoa before, and it was met with mixed reactions. My husband and I love it, my oldest thought it was okay, and my two year old barely touched it. I doubled the recipe so I would have extra to take to work this week for lunches, which I am really looking forward to. I really like the nuttier flavor of the red quinoa, and thought all of the veggies were a good combination for the dish. Some people said the lime juice and cumin didn't make enough of a dressing, but I thought it was perfect. This definitely isn't a recipe that you would want drenched in a dressing because it would cover up all the wonderfulness that these ingredients have on their own. Thank you for sharing the recipe, Gitano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
The recipe intrigued me since I love all of the ingredients. Together it was still missing something - my husband poured dressing on it to liven it up. The dish was blah - I could have easily skipped the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great starter recipe! Never cooked with quinoa before and now I am much more comfortable with the ingredient! Never would have thought to add cumin, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Double or triple recipe. This is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
It was good but a bit boring. It certainly could use a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States