Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
It was a good potato salad although not quite as flavorful as I had thought it would be. I didn't have too much left over after serving it at a party so that is good. I would probably increase some of the seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I enjoyed this potato salad alot, minor changes I made were that I upped all the spices about 3-4 times and used regular sour cream, never have liked the flavor of the no fat, came out quite zesty and full flavored and still contained compared to the amount of ingredients a fairly low amount of salt. Very nice combination of spices, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Kliebor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was an easy and awesome recipe. I agree with the other comments that it needed a bit more salt, but the dill, garlic and dijon were perfect. This one will have its place as our favorite red potato salad of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
For me, the light flavor is what's so appealing about this salad. It doesn't have the overpowering flavor of mayonnaise. When finished, I did need to add more salt (cold dishes tend to need more) but the recipe does say salt "to taste". The whole fam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shef W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. I was really excited to find such a low calorie recipe and when I tried it I knew why it was low calorie--no taste except the taste of sour cream. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. I agree with previous comments that if you like a bit more salt, grab the salt shaker but I thought it was a perfect blend of flavors. This would go well with a meal that carries a stronger flavor like barbequed meat. Follow the recipe and you will get a low calorie but delightful dish. It is nice to know you can have both taste and health. Great job WhatADish on a recipe we will make at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious! I made this today exactly as written and it is yummy. Light, creamy, tasty and tangy. I added a tsp of salt and 1/4 tsp pepper and it was perfect. I can't believe that it's pretty healthy, too! Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I usually say my mom has the best potatoe salad ever...but I can proudly bring this one to her bbqs and say mine is the best! Thanks for the great recipe. I added more eggs and pickles only because those are my fav in potatoe salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was OK. Nice base... but not enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as listed for my Memorial Day bbq today. I made it last night and let it chill, and the family LOVED it. It was a little bland for my taste, but everyone else raved! Guess I'm just strange. LOL Well done, Mitch, for pleasing a finicky family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States