Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Absolutely great recipe. Love it at home, and using the servings calculator, have adapted it for use when doing dinners at our local Canadian Legion Branch. Always gets raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I really thought this was delicious. Refreshing to have not so much of the mayo flavor. All potato salads need salt IMHO and this one is no different in that respect. I thought the amount of dill was perfect. I also used sweet pickles and add some red pepper. This was a really good salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I omitted the eggs and this is the closest recipe that I've found to good deli potato salad. LOVE the dill pickle in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was just OK, kinda bland. I did use fat free sour cream and mayo so maybe thats why, I dont know. Wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was GREAT. I did roast my potatoes with a little EVOO/salt/pepper in a 400* oven for about a half hour (and if you haven't done this before and then use in a potato salad, you're missing out!!!!), then made the salad as directed. I did increase the dill pickle just a bit and I used onion powder instead of onion salt as it was salty enough with just the pickles. I did add a little shredded cheddar as my boys are adamant on adding cheddar to all potato salads. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Excellent and so very tasty....used red onion in this instead of the green and I used fresh chopped dill instead of the dried. I loved the pickles in this...will most definately make again....family enjoyed and there are plenty of leftovers for tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Fabulous taste, even though I didn't have sour cream (made with all mayo) or green onion (subbed a tsp. of minced dehydrated onion). The hot sauce, garlic powder and dill pickle make it so much more flavorful that your basic egg/potato salad and you can make it mild or kick it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband is a very picky eater so I had to leave out the dill pickle and celery. But the salad truned out delicious anyway! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cornine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Yum, no celery in the house and had to use red onion, but I love this. I also think it's plenty of sauce for that amt of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Came out good in the end. Very light feeling. I cut the dill in half because I'm not that into it. Had to double up mustard, vinegar, mayo, celery, green onions, and garlic powder. I did not use onion salt or salt. I boiled the potatoes with a good heaping spoonful of minced garlic. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States