Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquelyn De Mira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made it as per the recipe except used real sour cream and real mayonnaise. Used a whole white onion in place of the green onions. Teaspoon of minced garlic in place of the garlic powder. Six dashes of hot sauce. No onion salt. Absolutely the best potato salad I've ever made. We had eight people for dinner. Each and every one of them raved about it. There were only about two tablespoons left over. Outstanding and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was allright. I still prefer my mom's potato salad recipe that I grew up on, I guess. Made this to accompany the brats / Polish sausage and corn my fiance grilled tonight (we invited my parents over for dinner). I was going to make my mom's recipe, but last-minute, I decided to give this a try instead. This wasn't "bad," it just wasn't hers. :) My parents liked this (I gave them the leftovers), and to my surprise, my salad hating fiance liked this too (but he didn't like it enough to have seconds - he is not a potato salad fan in general). All in all, I'm glad to have given this a try, but from now on I'll either make my mom's recipe or the loaded baked potato salad recipe I am famous for. You simply can't mess with tradition! Thanks anyways, What a Dish! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
loved this recipe! I always prefer a more sour cream based potato salad to mayo based ones, so this was perfect for me. The only thing I did not include in the recipe were the eggs because I didn't have them in the fridge, otherwise followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I had high hopes for this 4.5-star recipe. I made it exactly as written, and found it quite bland. Not exactly sure what it needed--perhaps more pickles? Extra seasoning? I have better potato salad recipes, so I wil not be making this again...but it was fun putting it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good salad. I replaced vinegar with rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this for my mother-in-laws birthday and it was a big hit. I used regular sour cream and mayonnaise because thats what I had on hand. Other wise I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I loved this recipe. I modified it just a bit. The only thing I did differently was adding 2.5 stalks of celery, about 3 pickles and 3-4 green onion. I love the crunch they added. I have had many potato salads before but none with red potatoes. The red potatoes make all the difference. This will be my new potato salad recipe(sorry mom).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I LOVE this!! I followed as is and I may have added a touch more hot sauce but WOW! This dish so much better than any Potato Salad I have ever tried. I can"t wait to make this for a party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueeyedtara

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe. I substituted the vinegar for 1 and a half teaspoons of lemon juice. Added an additional teaspoon of djion mustard. Used 1 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream I didn't have the dill relish so I used 2 tablespoons of caper juice! Added 1/2 cup of red onions and 1/4 cup of green peppers. And it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Flowers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States