Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was so good!! By far the best potato salad I have made and the hot sauce gives it just enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
very delicious!!! made it for the first time today. family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made it for the first time yesterday for our family double-birthday/costume party. It was gone in seconds. Everyone loved it. I've always loved red potatoes more than other potatoes and now I know why....so much more flavor! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent patato Salad, made it for friends for a Birthday party and one friend in particular never eats patato salad. She actually went for seconds and her husband asked her if she was feeling ok. She replied this is the best patato salad I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Ummmm...YUM! This recipe is delicious. I cut the dill a bit (not a fan), increased the dijon by two teaspoons for an extra kick and added diced red bell pepper for some additional color and crunch. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this salad is so good!! used new red potatoes, reg. sour cream, added chives from my garden instead of green onion, LOTS of dill, omitted eggs due to allergies, added crumbled bacon on sug. of other reviewer... hmmm.. gonna make this for the rest of the summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zilla thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Fabulous recipe! In the interest of eating more healthy I substituted fat-free greek yogurt for the sour cream and used Smart Balance mayonnaise. I quadrupled the dijon mustard and left out the eggs. My husband and son, who are potato salad geru's, absolutely loved it! They did not suspect it was made with healthy alternative ingredients! (I have attempted the switch many times and they always taste the difference.) This recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
What really made this salad complete for my family was the addition of crispy crumbled bacon pieces. Without the bacon, it's still one of the most fabulous potato salad recipes I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The best PS we have had and we are a Miracle Whip family. For the potatoes: Selected red skins, all about 2 in. in diameter for uniform cooking. Leaving the skin on, cut in quarters, gently boiled, covered, in salted water for 10 min., let sit in hot water for 5 min. Perfect, fork tender. Drained, rinsed in cold water, spread out on paper towels skin side down and seasoned with salt and pepper. Left to cool. For the "sauce": mixed all ingredients, except the potatoes and eggs, a day ahead to let flavors come together. Added some MW for the extra spices. The recipe called for 1/2 c mayo so added an extra 1/4 c MW. The sauce may seem to contain too much dill at this point but it will be fine. Mixed "sauce", bite size potatoes and eggs together about 9 hrs. before serving and that seemed to be enough time for the flavors to come together. Only need about 3/4 of the "sauce". One caution - make more than you you think you will need, people really load up on this. For 8 servings I would suggesting adjusting the recipe up to 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love this "dressing" and works well with my tuna macaroni salad as well. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States