Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent patato Salad, made it for friends for a Birthday party and one friend in particular never eats patato salad. She actually went for seconds and her husband asked her if she was feeling ok. She replied this is the best patato salad I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Ummmm...YUM! This recipe is delicious. I cut the dill a bit (not a fan), increased the dijon by two teaspoons for an extra kick and added diced red bell pepper for some additional color and crunch. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this salad is so good!! used new red potatoes, reg. sour cream, added chives from my garden instead of green onion, LOTS of dill, omitted eggs due to allergies, added crumbled bacon on sug. of other reviewer... hmmm.. gonna make this for the rest of the summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Fabulous recipe! In the interest of eating more healthy I substituted fat-free greek yogurt for the sour cream and used Smart Balance mayonnaise. I quadrupled the dijon mustard and left out the eggs. My husband and son, who are potato salad geru's, absolutely loved it! They did not suspect it was made with healthy alternative ingredients! (I have attempted the switch many times and they always taste the difference.) This recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
What really made this salad complete for my family was the addition of crispy crumbled bacon pieces. Without the bacon, it's still one of the most fabulous potato salad recipes I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The best PS we have had and we are a Miracle Whip family. For the potatoes: Selected red skins, all about 2 in. in diameter for uniform cooking. Leaving the skin on, cut in quarters, gently boiled, covered, in salted water for 10 min., let sit in hot water for 5 min. Perfect, fork tender. Drained, rinsed in cold water, spread out on paper towels skin side down and seasoned with salt and pepper. Left to cool. For the "sauce": mixed all ingredients, except the potatoes and eggs, a day ahead to let flavors come together. Added some MW for the extra spices. The recipe called for 1/2 c mayo so added an extra 1/4 c MW. The sauce may seem to contain too much dill at this point but it will be fine. Mixed "sauce", bite size potatoes and eggs together about 9 hrs. before serving and that seemed to be enough time for the flavors to come together. Only need about 3/4 of the "sauce". One caution - make more than you you think you will need, people really load up on this. For 8 servings I would suggesting adjusting the recipe up to 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love this "dressing" and works well with my tuna macaroni salad as well. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I tried roasting the potatoes instead of boiling and was not thrilled with the result. The dressing just sat on top of the roasted potatoe giving it a really weird texture. Will definitely boil next time. Quite good other than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I make red potato salad often but have never tried it with sour cream. So I made this for a fish fry we were going to. Every one liked it, very creamy and the next day even better. I did add more celery and onions and used fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have a hard time making potato salad for some reason, but this was by far the best I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States