Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was a HUGE hit! This was my first time making potato salad too. I changed a few things to make healthier. I used no fat Fage Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. And I didn't have any dill so I didn't put any in. I also added two dill pickles and 5 green onions. So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent. I did not not use low fat sour cream, nor light mayonnaise, I used the real thing, and the flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
No flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yes. This is the recipe everyone always loves. You don't even have to be exact with measurements. I use tons more dill! For 3lbs of potatoes, I use 2 tsp of celtic sea salt in the mixture. I put less dijon, and it's still good. I boil them before chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was so good!! By far the best potato salad I have made and the hot sauce gives it just enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
very delicious!!! made it for the first time today. family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made it for the first time yesterday for our family double-birthday/costume party. It was gone in seconds. Everyone loved it. I've always loved red potatoes more than other potatoes and now I know why....so much more flavor! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent patato Salad, made it for friends for a Birthday party and one friend in particular never eats patato salad. She actually went for seconds and her husband asked her if she was feeling ok. She replied this is the best patato salad I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Ummmm...YUM! This recipe is delicious. I cut the dill a bit (not a fan), increased the dijon by two teaspoons for an extra kick and added diced red bell pepper for some additional color and crunch. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this salad is so good!! used new red potatoes, reg. sour cream, added chives from my garden instead of green onion, LOTS of dill, omitted eggs due to allergies, added crumbled bacon on sug. of other reviewer... hmmm.. gonna make this for the rest of the summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zilla thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States