Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Thanks for a great potato salad recipe! I had never tried red potato salad mostly because of tradition and I usually don't buy red potatoes. This year I joined a CSA (community supported agriculture) program and received many new or untried veggies through this program. The last few weeks we have gotten red potatoes as part of our bounty. I cooked them with green beans in the crock pot (love my crock pot) from a recipe found here. Yesterday, I wanted potato salad and had more red potatoes so I did a search and came up with several but this one used low-fat ingredients so it caught my eye. I omitted onion salt and celery because I didn't have on hand. The dill pickles add a surprise taste. My husband and I both loved it. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBNTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We enjoyed this very much! I omitted the eggs and used pickle relish instead of pickle. Will make again and maybe add crispy bacon! Good flavor, nice change from traditional potato salad!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is not as good as my Mother-in-laws use to be. I really miss Lou's potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
YUM! Loved this recipe. Didn't have sour cream so I substituted a squirt or two of ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a repeater in my house, sometimes I half the recipe unless I am making it for a party. Can be too much for just 2 to four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Villenave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was a HUGE hit! This was my first time making potato salad too. I changed a few things to make healthier. I used no fat Fage Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. And I didn't have any dill so I didn't put any in. I also added two dill pickles and 5 green onions. So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent. I did not not use low fat sour cream, nor light mayonnaise, I used the real thing, and the flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
No flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yes. This is the recipe everyone always loves. You don't even have to be exact with measurements. I use tons more dill! For 3lbs of potatoes, I use 2 tsp of celtic sea salt in the mixture. I put less dijon, and it's still good. I boil them before chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was so good!! By far the best potato salad I have made and the hot sauce gives it just enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States