Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious! I made this today exactly as written and it is yummy. Light, creamy, tasty and tangy. I added a tsp of salt and 1/4 tsp pepper and it was perfect. I can't believe that it's pretty healthy, too! Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. I agree with previous comments that if you like a bit more salt, grab the salt shaker but I thought it was a perfect blend of flavors. This would go well with a meal that carries a stronger flavor like barbequed meat. Follow the recipe and you will get a low calorie but delightful dish. It is nice to know you can have both taste and health. Great job WhatADish on a recipe we will make at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was SO good & I never would have tried this if it weren't for the reviews. It's practically taboo in my family to make a potato salad other than my grandmother's recipe but I was so tired of it and was trying a lot of different recipes. This was the best by far. The only changes I made: I changed the servings from 12 to 8 but still used 4 eggs, used regular sour cream & fresh dill. I also didn't need all of the sour cream/mayo mixture and ended up using about 2/3 of what the recipe called for. Thanks Mitch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I enjoyed this potato salad alot, minor changes I made were that I upped all the spices about 3-4 times and used regular sour cream, never have liked the flavor of the no fat, came out quite zesty and full flavored and still contained compared to the amount of ingredients a fairly low amount of salt. Very nice combination of spices, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Kliebor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was an easy and awesome recipe. I agree with the other comments that it needed a bit more salt, but the dill, garlic and dijon were perfect. This one will have its place as our favorite red potato salad of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
For me, the light flavor is what's so appealing about this salad. It doesn't have the overpowering flavor of mayonnaise. When finished, I did need to add more salt (cold dishes tend to need more) but the recipe does say salt "to taste". The whole fam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shef W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I usually say my mom has the best potatoe salad ever...but I can proudly bring this one to her bbqs and say mine is the best! Thanks for the great recipe. I added more eggs and pickles only because those are my fav in potatoe salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Will make this again & again! If you love dill, you will love this salad! Thank you for a great tasty potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
6/16/07 Just delicious. Will use this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I was looking for a good recipe that had less fat than my usual bacon and mayonnaise based potato salad. This recipe is excellent. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baraga, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States