Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Some of the best potato salad I have every had or made! I increased the amount of seasoning, and when I realized I was 1/4 cup short on sour cream, I used low fat ricotta! It was an incredible addition! The dressing was quite a bit thicker, but everything was coated so evenly and the bite of ricotta really came through in the finish. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Made this tonight and husband fell in love with it! I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings and used fresh dill. Also used regular sour cream.. and it turned out great! Simple, unique, and very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Perfect. Made this with fresh dill (2 Tbsp.). So yummy. I've made it twice in the last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Meh. I made this with yogurt and cut back on dill (my husband doesn't prefer dill). Kind of blah. Guess I'm used to the zestier, mustardier variety. Easy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I've made this several times & it just keeps getting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
THis turned out good. It could've used a little more seasoning though. Next time I will add more. What I did with the potatoes is undercooked them a little since they keep cooking out of the pot. To cool quickly I popped them into the freezer for 15-20 minutes. This also helped keep them firm and not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
One of the things that appealed to me about this recipe was the higher ratio of sour cream to mayonnaise. Some mayonnaise based salads are so heavy on the mayo that it tends to dominate other flavors. As a matter of personal preference I used full fat sour cream, Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt, and considerably more celery, dill pickles and dill weed. Creamy, delicious, and very pretty potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good. Added 1 more tsp regular mustard, used only 1 tsp dry dill and used the dill brine for the vinegar. Excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I've been making traditional potato salad forever so this sounded like a refreshing and healthy variation. We loved it! I used fresh garlic, dill & parsley and added more mustard, salt, pepper than called for (some said it was bland). We love it crunchy so I tripled celery and pickles. This will be my potato salad this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is seriously a great recipe... my fam is such a fan of this salad.. it has a great taste which is semi different from the typical potato salad... we dig it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States