Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Good recipe! Though I added chopped mini sweet peppers, and a bit of pickle brine. And fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Will definitely make this again. Turned out really well. I will add another pickle or two next time and found 3 lbs of potatoes wasn't enough for 12 servings but I had big eaters. I will feel better next time using 5 lbs and increasing rest of ingredients accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
this is a fantastic recipe. I didn't use yogurt and I didn't use lite mayo. I don't use diet anything. I used just sour cream and mayo a touch of apple cider vinegar and a touch of sugar. My husband loved it and said the best potato salad I had ever made. Can't wait to make again. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Wonderful and a big hit with the family!! It's my go-to potato salad. Used 1 less egg than recipe calls for and 1 extra potato. Perfect as I prefer my potato salad a bit less eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is fabulous!!! I veganized it by using vegan sour cream and vegan mayonnaise. I left out the boiled eggs and it was heavenly. Love it, love it, love it. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esmee Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipe was delicious -- just what I was looking for. I wanted something with sour cream in the dressing since I served the salad with buffalo chicken burgers (spicy). I left out the egg and pickles, but otherwise kept it the same. I agree that if you can make it ahead and leave it in the fridge overnight it makes the flavors blend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I took this to a family gathering and everyone really liked it. I made a few minor changes because of item availability. Used dill relish instead of vinegar & chopped pickle, no hot sauce or dill weed, purple onion instead of green, and I added chopped red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is great potato salad. I have an old standby that I usually make, but thought it would be fun to try something different and I wasn't sorry that I chose this one. I cut the recipe in half (didn't want a huge amount in case I didn't like it) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My dash of hot sauce was more of a glug, but I like the spice. I definitely like using less mayo. I think I will use the dressing recipe even on my old standby recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
As a vegetarian, I consider myself a pretty good cook but have never been able to master potato salad until I tried this one! I used finely chopped yellow onion and dried celery flakes in lieu of green onion and celery. I also replaced the sour cream with plain Greek yogurt. I was a bit skeptical about using a dash of hot sauce but it really works. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yes, I did this one the other night and let me tell you...I loved it and so did the rest of the family. I didn't change a thing - keeping this one in my recipe box. thank u :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States