Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Enjoyed the sour cream/mayo combination. Everyone came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Love this recipe. It's fresh and perfect for a side dish especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This a good building block and I would encourage you to make it your own as I did. As is, you got the makings of a good potato salad. Everyone recalls that Mom's tater salad is the best, and mine is no exception. But I like this one. Things I did different? Added more egg, celery, changed the ratio of sour cream and mayo. Used a Thai chili sauce and added crushed garlic and onion. Except for the potatoes, I minced everything tiny, just like my Mom did. I hate chunks in my salad. Anyways, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirbahashi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaT
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is so yummy and great for us that count fat grams and calories. I actually cut the potatoes and eggs in half but forgot to gut the dill in half. Oh well still yummy great recipe thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This turned out great i even omitted the eggs since I had vegetarian guests and it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is by far the best potato salad on this site. Pretty much everyone "doctor's up" their salad in their own way anyways, but this one is awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love it! Nice change from regular potato salad. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe, I only increased the amount of green onions and celery. Big hit with our guests. Will never make my old boring potato salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Rolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is my go to potato salad now. I absolutely love this recipe, it's so light & refreshing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good base for a salad, but it needed more seasoning. For our taste, more mustard or hot sauce could be added to balance the sweetness of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States