Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love it! Nice change from regular potato salad. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe, I only increased the amount of green onions and celery. Big hit with our guests. Will never make my old boring potato salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is my go to potato salad now. I absolutely love this recipe, it's so light & refreshing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good base for a salad, but it needed more seasoning. For our taste, more mustard or hot sauce could be added to balance the sweetness of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Good recipe! Though I added chopped mini sweet peppers, and a bit of pickle brine. And fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Will definitely make this again. Turned out really well. I will add another pickle or two next time and found 3 lbs of potatoes wasn't enough for 12 servings but I had big eaters. I will feel better next time using 5 lbs and increasing rest of ingredients accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
this is a fantastic recipe. I didn't use yogurt and I didn't use lite mayo. I don't use diet anything. I used just sour cream and mayo a touch of apple cider vinegar and a touch of sugar. My husband loved it and said the best potato salad I had ever made. Can't wait to make again. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Wonderful and a big hit with the family!! It's my go-to potato salad. Used 1 less egg than recipe calls for and 1 extra potato. Perfect as I prefer my potato salad a bit less eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is fabulous!!! I veganized it by using vegan sour cream and vegan mayonnaise. I left out the boiled eggs and it was heavenly. Love it, love it, love it. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esmee
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipe was delicious -- just what I was looking for. I wanted something with sour cream in the dressing since I served the salad with buffalo chicken burgers (spicy). I left out the egg and pickles, but otherwise kept it the same. I agree that if you can make it ahead and leave it in the fridge overnight it makes the flavors blend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States