Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Pretty bland for all the different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very tasty, light and creamy. Added some red seedless grapes because it is so hot outside right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
such simple and yummy recipe! my family loved it! and my husband normally dislikes potato salad. we were out of onions so I used extra celery and it worked out great! we used fat free sour cream and low fat mayo and I added some bacon. we didn't have any hot sauce so I added a lil cayenne pepper and this turned out delicious!! JUST A TIP (I had read another review with this tip and since this was only my second time making potato salad I wasn't aware of this tip and it was helpful!): make the sauce in advance and let sit in the fridge and the flavors become stronger and disperse. when I first made it I thought it was a lil bland and was going to add more, but listened to the tip and let it sit in the fridge while the potatoes cooled too. when I finally mixed it all together it was PERFECT! had I added more it would've been too flavorful. im a picky potato salad eater, and find most home made ones disgusting...but this one was fantastic! thanks for the recipe!! :) we plan on making it bi-weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe, I have a tough audience and everyone liked it. To make it even lighter, I used low-fat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and I used Lawry's Fire Roasted Chile and Garlic powder. Be sure to use Clausen refrigerated dill pickles. The chile/garlic powder gives the salad a slight but alluring smokey flavour, and the dill pickles, celery, and yogurt keep it fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Enjoyed the sour cream/mayo combination. Everyone came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Love this recipe. It's fresh and perfect for a side dish especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This a good building block and I would encourage you to make it your own as I did. As is, you got the makings of a good potato salad. Everyone recalls that Mom's tater salad is the best, and mine is no exception. But I like this one. Things I did different? Added more egg, celery, changed the ratio of sour cream and mayo. Used a Thai chili sauce and added crushed garlic and onion. Except for the potatoes, I minced everything tiny, just like my Mom did. I hate chunks in my salad. Anyways, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirbahashi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaT
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is so yummy and great for us that count fat grams and calories. I actually cut the potatoes and eggs in half but forgot to gut the dill in half. Oh well still yummy great recipe thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This turned out great i even omitted the eggs since I had vegetarian guests and it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is by far the best potato salad on this site. Pretty much everyone "doctor's up" their salad in their own way anyways, but this one is awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States