Red Potato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Pre boiled the potatoes and added some spices (garlic salt, crushed red pepper, Italian seasoning) and some onions and garlic.. Was easy and pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I've been making this dish for years, always a favorite. Sometimes I just do the potatoes with Italian dressing as a side dish. Adding onions to this doesn't hurt either ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen of Zoom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
The only change I made was to chunk the potatoes and the chicken, made it easier to eat. And poured over white rice the taste was so good! Very good and easy meal to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
my children love this recipe. i make it for them 2 times a week. they always ask me to make it all the time. the only thing i add is more season for flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Love it, love it, love it. I add some italian spices and I always use quartered red potatoes and cut my chicken breasts into strips. My four kids all like it and my husband and I could eat this at least once a week! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Italiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Didnt use italian dressing but used light ranch and the results were amazing...the chicken was juicy and amazing and the potatoes I had to cook a little longer but it was so worth it. I also added grill seasoning to the potatoes and chicken for a little extra kick! Next time I will try the italian dressing and see if its just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We had to order a pizza. I followed the instructions, so I'm not sure what went wrong- maybe I used the wrong kind of salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
So easy and delicious! I made it in the slow cooker (low setting for 8 hours) and the chicken was very tender. I added carrots, mushrooms and a bit of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Easy and delicious! This was a hit in our house. We added some carrots to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It was a quick recipe and my family really liked it. The chicken was so moist, but the red skinned potatos were bland. I think I will cook them seperately next time or add some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States