Red Potato Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were wonderful! Perfect little bites that we had as a side dish. I too added shredded cheese, butter and a few different spices to the mixture for a little extra flavor booth. Will make again...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These were great! I used baby red potatoes (larger ones would have required longer boiling time), and added some cream cheese and parmesan cheese. I used bacon bits, which really cut down on preparation time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Just ok... not worth the effort. Had to boil potatoes wayyy longer than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I cooked mine twice and long, and they still needed to be cooked longer. I added cheese to the potato mix, next time I will make them with a little milk and some more seasoning. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
My kids liked them but I thought they were rather bland even after increasing the seasoning and spices. They either need more salt, more bacon or more cheese. It takes a lot longer than 10 minutes to cook the potatoes and they are not worth the trouble. There are a lot tastier appetizers recipes out there that take less time and aggravation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The hit of the potluck! As suggested by anther user, I used a whole bag of pre-cooked bacon crumbles. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
These seemed a bit like twice-baked potatoes, although I thought they were a bit dry and boring. I made them as is except the chives were jarred and not fresh. I think it would be easier to bake the potatoes first -- I think baking would help make the scooping easier without skins slipping off. I also think I would've liked them better with the bacon sprinkled on top. But I think they were just a bit of a hassle to re-make them with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These were a big hit at a potluck I attended. Just make them ahead of time and heat up in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Good! I didn't have chives & it was still a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These are great!! I took them to a church finger food get together and everyone loved them!!! I couldn't find my melon baller so I used a baby spoon to scoop the potatoes out and it worked very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States