Red Potato Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were good. I'm not sure if I liked the texture. I would suggest boiling them longer. I don't think I will make again. They look better than they taste and all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were time consuming but worth it! I added 1 Tbsp of seasoning salt and 1 tsp garlic powder. As other reviewers have said, there was something lacking. The extra seasoning made up for that. Everyone at our party loved them and they didn't stay on the plate long! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Really good and easy. I used gourmet klondike red potatoes. They are really tiny so you can imagine how cute these looked. Before you fill the red potatoes taste the filling to make sure it has enough salt and it has the consistency you like. I added a bit of butter and used a hand held mixer to whip the potatoes. Add a tiny dollop of sour cream on top and some chopped up chives and MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Absolutely 5 stars! These are so easy and so delicious, full of flavor :) The only thing I did differently is omit the chives because I did not have any and added sliced green onions. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This recipe is not as good as twice-baked potatoes and requires more work. The red potatoes are difficult to scoop out without breaking skin. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made these a couple weeks ago and I'm making them again tonight.My whole family loved them even my very picky husband who said at first he didn't want any because he don't care for potatoes.....so of course he changed his mind and I got less...lol...oh well thats love. I followed the directions but didn't measure anything just added to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These were okay they were missing something to me. Maybe because they are so small you can't really taste the filling, I don't know but everyone I ate I tried to figure out what it was missing but never could figure it out. I followed the recipe, but I'm not sure how long I boiled the potatoes for but I do know it was longer than 10 minutes. My little brother said liked them but he only ate 2 of them so not sure how much he really liked them. They did look cute, except for the few that the skins did break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These are great!! I make them all the time! They are time consuming, but its worth it, and they also reheat very well! You have to boil them for more than 10 minutes in order to get the middle out, and I add quite a bit more butter and cheese than the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah & Bull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were really really tasty. You can really add anything you want to these. I made them with the little gourmet potatoes. It was a job getting the potato out because they were so small but it was worth it. They were so dainty! I mashed the potatoes and they were really smooth. Added more chesse. Lish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Absoluteley awesome. Perfect as an appetizer or with a steak dinner. I don't use parsley however, but dill weed is a must. Adjust cooking time for size of potatoes, but otherwise perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States