Red Potato Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These were fantastic - the hit of the Christmas Day potluck. I used regular-sized red potatoes that I had on hand [rather than the teeny ones], increased to 2c sour cream and 1/2lb. bacon and baked for 20 minutes at 375. I will be making these again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
YUMMY! I can't see making this without the aid of a melonballer. As long as you don't cook these too long, they come out perfectly and don't rip through the skins. Made this at my holiday party this past weekend and they gobbled them up as soon as I put them out. Great cuz they are bite sized, making them not as filling as regular potato skins. And the red potatos are a better flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Oh, my God!!! This recipe is amazing. My entire family was shocked when I pulled the rounds out of the oven. TY for sharing such a delightful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This was great with some cream cheese added for a little extra flavor. I also added shredded cheese into the potatoe mixture. The only reason this didn't get a five star was due to the time it took. I will make again when I have time to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These are GREAT!!! I added a little extra shredded cheese to the stuffing mixture,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
These are awesome! I did have a bit of a hard time with the skins breaking but it won't stop me from making them again! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very good with lots of flavor. I made them for dinner and my husband and kids loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngPayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
WE ALL ENJOYED THIS POTATO RECIPE. IT WAS A LITTLE BIT OF A PAIN TO SCOOP OUT THE CENTER, BUT LIKE SOMEONE ELSE SAID, I USED A MELONBALLER. THE FLAVOR AND TEXTURE WAS VERY NICE. THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
The time cooking potatoes was off. Even after 20 minutes the potatoes were still hard. It was difficult to scope out the insides without breaking the skin. I can see this being good, but we just didn't have any luck with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
great recipe. I made these and they were a big hit. My only suggestion is to use a melon baller or a rounded measuring spoon to scoop out the centers so you don't break the skins. They are like a cross between potato skins and twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States