Red Potato Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
There is one key ingredient to add to this recipe: horseradish. Trust me. Add a dollop to taste and it will be delish. I do not have the patience to scoop and refill. I added butter and horseradish to the ingredient list, heated it in a 375 oven for 20 minutes. Then I topped with cheese and put it back in the oven for 5 minutes. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I cooked my potatoes in the micowave for abcou 5 minues. Cut the edges, so they could stand on their own without rolling. I used a paring knife to cut out the middle since I don't have a melon ball scoop. I used my processor to mix butter, cream cheese, salt, pepper, onion powder, & parsley to my taste. I coated the skins with olive oil to get them crisp and baked for 15 minutes. They were spectacular! Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Thank you for such a wonderful recipe, it was pretty good! My husband loved them, but my tween didn't! However, next time (an indication that we'll make them again)I'll microwave the potato before boiling them. Perhaps it was the size of them that made it longer to cook than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I took these to my sister's last night as a side dish to the surf and turf meal she had planned and everyone loved them. My potatoes were probably a little larger because I did end up boiling them for 20 minutes. I followed the recipe but added a little milk, parmesan cheese and some garlic then topped them with sharp cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H2OShowSkier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Very good. Everybody liked them a lot. I put extra cheese in and food processed my filling so it was very creamy. I used those baby red potatos, so scooping them out was a bit tedious but they were great b/c they were so bite size,perfect for passing around at a party.Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
these little potato bites were really tasty and easy to make and were a big hit at Christmas dinner. The red skin of the potato and the green chives made them look very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were wonderful! Perfect little bites that we had as a side dish. I too added shredded cheese, butter and a few different spices to the mixture for a little extra flavor booth. Will make again...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These were great! I used baby red potatoes (larger ones would have required longer boiling time), and added some cream cheese and parmesan cheese. I used bacon bits, which really cut down on preparation time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Just ok... not worth the effort. Had to boil potatoes wayyy longer than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I cooked mine twice and long, and they still needed to be cooked longer. I added cheese to the potato mix, next time I will make them with a little milk and some more seasoning. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States