Red Potato Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were wonderful! Perfect little bites that we had as a side dish. I too added shredded cheese, butter and a few different spices to the mixture for a little extra flavor booth. Will make again...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These were great! I used baby red potatoes (larger ones would have required longer boiling time), and added some cream cheese and parmesan cheese. I used bacon bits, which really cut down on preparation time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Just ok... not worth the effort. Had to boil potatoes wayyy longer than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I cooked mine twice and long, and they still needed to be cooked longer. I added cheese to the potato mix, next time I will make them with a little milk and some more seasoning. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
My kids liked them but I thought they were rather bland even after increasing the seasoning and spices. They either need more salt, more bacon or more cheese. It takes a lot longer than 10 minutes to cook the potatoes and they are not worth the trouble. There are a lot tastier appetizers recipes out there that take less time and aggravation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The hit of the potluck! As suggested by anther user, I used a whole bag of pre-cooked bacon crumbles. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
These seemed a bit like twice-baked potatoes, although I thought they were a bit dry and boring. I made them as is except the chives were jarred and not fresh. I think it would be easier to bake the potatoes first -- I think baking would help make the scooping easier without skins slipping off. I also think I would've liked them better with the bacon sprinkled on top. But I think they were just a bit of a hassle to re-make them with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These were a big hit at a potluck I attended. Just make them ahead of time and heat up in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Good! I didn't have chives & it was still a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These are great!! I took them to a church finger food get together and everyone loved them!!! I couldn't find my melon baller so I used a baby spoon to scoop the potatoes out and it worked very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States