Red Potato Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I had a hecka time trying to get the potato out of the inside. They were flimsy and kept falling apart. I ended up mashing the whole things, adding butter along with all the other ingredients and baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Awesome! needed a few more minutes on the boil time. Also added a few T of butter to the mixture. Served with Ranch dressing as a dipping sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Jaehnel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very delicious! Next time, I will boil them a little longer. At 10 minutes, they were not soft enough to mash the insides. And my husband loves bacon so I added more bacon. Other than that, they're prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
these are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I first made these for a friends baby shower and they were a big hit!!!! I'm in the process of making them for our Christmas Day luncheon. Every recipe should be taken as a base to be adjusted by you... I slice the potatoes, place in salted boiling water turn the heat off after 5 mins and let potates sit in the water until tender yet firm. Drain the water w/o removing the potatoes from the pot; run cold water in the pot to speed the cooling. Drizzle with olive oil and sea salt before using a melon baller. I added lots of garlic, butter and use Sharp Cheddar. Oh my they are GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe but added 1/4 cup of light margarine to the mix. Then over stuffed the taters after I salted them. Baked them for about 20 minutes and they were perfect. Just like a stuffed baked potato but these were easy to hold for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
good recipe....i had to cook my potatos about 5 extra mins but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe is wonderful just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali_kakes84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
So yummy!! Dinner guests were impressed! Be sure to season the potato skins with plenty of salt and pepper before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States