Red Potato Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This was great with some cream cheese added for a little extra flavor. I also added shredded cheese into the potatoe mixture. The only reason this didn't get a five star was due to the time it took. I will make again when I have time to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These are GREAT!!! I added a little extra shredded cheese to the stuffing mixture,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
These are awesome! I did have a bit of a hard time with the skins breaking but it won't stop me from making them again! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very good with lots of flavor. I made them for dinner and my husband and kids loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngPayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
WE ALL ENJOYED THIS POTATO RECIPE. IT WAS A LITTLE BIT OF A PAIN TO SCOOP OUT THE CENTER, BUT LIKE SOMEONE ELSE SAID, I USED A MELONBALLER. THE FLAVOR AND TEXTURE WAS VERY NICE. THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
The time cooking potatoes was off. Even after 20 minutes the potatoes were still hard. It was difficult to scope out the insides without breaking the skin. I can see this being good, but we just didn't have any luck with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
great recipe. I made these and they were a big hit. My only suggestion is to use a melon baller or a rounded measuring spoon to scoop out the centers so you don't break the skins. They are like a cross between potato skins and twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Excellent. I used whole baking potatos and just sectioned them. But my family Loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I was planning on making these for a party. I have made twice baked potatoes before, and these were so hard to scoop out! The skin kept falling off. These may be good, but I won't make them again because nothing tastes good enough for the frustration that I experienced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I just did the seasonings to taste, and didn't use chives(forgot 'em)..they still were a hit. A little time consuming to make- hollowing out the potato halves takes awhile, especially if you are trying to get maximum space for filling without butchering the potatoes through the skin (careful!). There wasn't a single one left. Great sports party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States