Red Potato, Asparagus, and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great recipe! Had with our ham for Easter Dinner. Easy to make an a great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I liked the combination of asparagus and red potatoes, but I thought the dressing did not suit well. The lemon was quite strong, but the oil flavor somehow came off strong as well - and I didn't even add all of the dressing! I added some honey to try to tone it down but it didn't work so well. I gave it a three because I think, with some tweaking, it could be a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe! I prefer to roast the asparagus with a little olive oil and lemon pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Slater

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA
Photo by Darlean May
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was really amazing - I was a bit leary about the artichokes in the dish even though we love them but it was really great my family loved it, I thought the sauce was perfect! I think next time I will probably add some grilled red peppers for some more color. - oh this recipe makes a lot! so I scaled it down to 1/3 and still had a big bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlean May
Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Loved it! Would be wonderful at a summer B.B.Q. with a juicy burger or steak! Definetly let it chill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My husband really doesn't like potato salads, especially ones that are creamy. I tried this one because it was not mayo- based and it was a huge hit -- even with him (which is saying alot)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great concept and flavor, but next time I'll tweak the cooking methods and times. I had mushy potatoes. And I reduced the olive oil to 1/2 c, and it's still more dressing than I'd like for that amount of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Good enough as is, but I couldn't resist throwing in some capers and chopped fresh parsley. I did, however, lose the cayenne which in my mind would have been an unnecessary distraction. I drizzled the dressing on to taste. Very much appreciated a "potato salad" that was a little more gourmet-ish than most. I served this along with broiled lobster tails and The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I really liked this. It was a nice change from a mayonnaise based potato salad, but equally as filling. The potato cook time was very precise, but I did have to double the asparagus cooking time. I suppose I also made 1/2 recipe. I used 1 lb 12 oz of mixed colored potatoes, about 1/2 lb of asparagus, 1 can drained artichokes, and I made 1/2 recipe of dressing. I subbed green onion for the chives and added a little more black pepper than I normally do, due to leaving out the cayenne which I just don't care for. I used safflower oil, as that is just what I had. My only addition was a few sprinkles of garlic salt to the dressing in addition to about 1/4 tsp of regular salt which I didn't precisely measure. The only downside is this made 4 meal sized servings only with a re-calculated calorie count to 426 per servings. This is so filling, anyway, not much else can really be eaten with it. Thanks, I may consider making this again as a lunch type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This is really tasty. I didn't have dijon so I used regular yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States