Red Potato, Asparagus, and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Made this as a side dish for slow cooked corned beef. The mustard flavor complimented the corned beef quite well. I added honey to the mustard recipe for a twist and even drizzled some of the dressing over the meat. It was delicious! Also found it easier to pull potatos out after they were done and add the asparagus to the water to cook for 5 minutes. I cooled both the potatos and asapargus off in an ice bath before combining all ingredients. This salad is best served cold especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This is really tasty. I didn't have dijon so I used regular yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I really liked this. It was a nice change from a mayonnaise based potato salad, but equally as filling. The potato cook time was very precise, but I did have to double the asparagus cooking time. I suppose I also made 1/2 recipe. I used 1 lb 12 oz of mixed colored potatoes, about 1/2 lb of asparagus, 1 can drained artichokes, and I made 1/2 recipe of dressing. I subbed green onion for the chives and added a little more black pepper than I normally do, due to leaving out the cayenne which I just don't care for. I used safflower oil, as that is just what I had. My only addition was a few sprinkles of garlic salt to the dressing in addition to about 1/4 tsp of regular salt which I didn't precisely measure. The only downside is this made 4 meal sized servings only with a re-calculated calorie count to 426 per servings. This is so filling, anyway, not much else can really be eaten with it. Thanks, I may consider making this again as a lunch type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Good enough as is, but I couldn't resist throwing in some capers and chopped fresh parsley. I did, however, lose the cayenne which in my mind would have been an unnecessary distraction. I drizzled the dressing on to taste. Very much appreciated a "potato salad" that was a little more gourmet-ish than most. I served this along with broiled lobster tails and The Best Seafood Stuffed Mushrooms, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great concept and flavor, but next time I'll tweak the cooking methods and times. I had mushy potatoes. And I reduced the olive oil to 1/2 c, and it's still more dressing than I'd like for that amount of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My husband really doesn't like potato salads, especially ones that are creamy. I tried this one because it was not mayo- based and it was a huge hit -- even with him (which is saying alot)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Loved it! Would be wonderful at a summer B.B.Q. with a juicy burger or steak! Definetly let it chill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darlean May
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was really amazing - I was a bit leary about the artichokes in the dish even though we love them but it was really great my family loved it, I thought the sauce was perfect! I think next time I will probably add some grilled red peppers for some more color. - oh this recipe makes a lot! so I scaled it down to 1/3 and still had a big bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlean May
Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe! I prefer to roast the asparagus with a little olive oil and lemon pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Slater

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I liked the combination of asparagus and red potatoes, but I thought the dressing did not suit well. The lemon was quite strong, but the oil flavor somehow came off strong as well - and I didn't even add all of the dressing! I added some honey to try to tone it down but it didn't work so well. I gave it a three because I think, with some tweaking, it could be a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States