Red Pepper and Corn Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hot chef
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Surprisingly the ingredients really complimented each other! THis went great with Cuban Shredded Pork and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was awesome! It went great with our hamburger dinner. I think it's better than Red Hot and Blue (restaurant in the SE part of the state). I roasted the peppers in the oven and have to say, they tasted just as good as the roasted red peppers you'd buy at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I brought this to our Family Christmas Party and it was the only dish that was completely eaten. I've given the recipe to several people because they enjoyed it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I only made this to clear out some leftovers but I will hang on to the recipe! It was very good. I cut down the recipe so I could just use one bag of corn (which is about 2C). I also had to make a few subs based on what I had on hand - 1/2 t sugar instead of the syrup, and shallots instead of the green onions. I used jarred peppadew peppers since that's what I had on hand. They have a kick and added a great flavor. I cut the hot pepper sauce (Tabasco) down a little since I was using spicy peppers. I also cut the oil in half since it seemed like too much. Despite all the changes it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have only just mixed this up...thought it has not had time to set in the fridge, I can't stop eating it. I have made this for a vegan pot luck and I am sure it will go over great. I used a jar of roasted red peppers and will use the leftovers for the red pepper humus on this site that is to die for. (Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is so delicious! The addition of the real maple syrup definately puts it over the top in smooth flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great side. I bought the mixed small peppers from Costco but it was a lot of work to break them down. I didn't have cider vinegar, green onions, or maple syrup. I skipped the onion, used Balsamic, and Agave nectar, canned corn, Adobo seasoning instead of salt, and olive oil. I am really happy with this dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliot Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very flavorful relish - sweet and tangy with just a hint of heat. It's wonderful, just as it is, but I may add a bit of celery seed the next time because I think that flavor would compliment the existing recipe and add another bit of color and texture. This time I made it exactly as written, except for using the recalculating tool to cut the amount down by two thirds. That would be my only gripe. We don't eat gargantuan proportions, but no way will this recipe (as originally written) give 80 people anything but a dollop sized amount. I realize it's a relish and a little will go a long way, but trust me, you will want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
A wonderful recipe! We did not add the hot sauce but added a tablespoon of sugar. It was great with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These ingredients are now staples in our home. I bring this dish to every family dinner. Thanks for making my life so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswift143

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States