Red Pepper and Corn Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was awesome! It went great with our hamburger dinner. I think it's better than Red Hot and Blue (restaurant in the SE part of the state). I roasted the peppers in the oven and have to say, they tasted just as good as the roasted red peppers you'd buy at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I brought this to our Family Christmas Party and it was the only dish that was completely eaten. I've given the recipe to several people because they enjoyed it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hot chef
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Surprisingly the ingredients really complimented each other! THis went great with Cuban Shredded Pork and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent! I made this for a cookout. My friend's husband went crazy over it and took the leftovers home! I subbed curry for the turmeric because I didn't have any, and used 2 red bell peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have only just mixed this up...thought it has not had time to set in the fridge, I can't stop eating it. I have made this for a vegan pot luck and I am sure it will go over great. I used a jar of roasted red peppers and will use the leftovers for the red pepper humus on this site that is to die for. (Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
makes a bunch, was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These ingredients are now staples in our home. I bring this dish to every family dinner. Thanks for making my life so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswift143

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I only made this to clear out some leftovers but I will hang on to the recipe! It was very good. I cut down the recipe so I could just use one bag of corn (which is about 2C). I also had to make a few subs based on what I had on hand - 1/2 t sugar instead of the syrup, and shallots instead of the green onions. I used jarred peppadew peppers since that's what I had on hand. They have a kick and added a great flavor. I cut the hot pepper sauce (Tabasco) down a little since I was using spicy peppers. I also cut the oil in half since it seemed like too much. Despite all the changes it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
A wonderful recipe! We did not add the hot sauce but added a tablespoon of sugar. It was great with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is so delicious! The addition of the real maple syrup definately puts it over the top in smooth flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States