Red Pepper Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was just a ho-hum recipe for us. We like a lot of flavor in our dressings and this just didn't have it. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It's good, healthy, quick. The flavor is good in a mixed salad but it's not strong enough to be a main feature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was a really delicious dressing on a salad of mixed greens and finely shredded veggies (carrots, kohlrabi, celery, red peppers and red onion). I used Salt & Pepper flavored croutons, which balanced out the sweetness. Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARIKAY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this easy dressing. It is wonderful on tomatoes or greens alone. I usually use more salt and pepper. For a little change, sometimes I add a dash of Worcestershire or a clove of garlic. It blends up zippy quick with my electric hand mixer. I think next time I roast garlic, I will try it in this recipe. I am on a sugar free diet, so I skip the honey completely or substitute a packet of stevia. Update: Can't find any good red bell peppers around here right now. I tried it with roasted red peppers out of a jar, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very simple and good, but I had to play with it a bit to get the flavor I wanted....like others, I added some minced garlic but back on the honey and I added some red pepper flakes to give it a little pizzaz. But, overall it turned out to be a nice vinaigrette over mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is some seriously tasty dressing! I was worried that this would be too sweet for my taste so I only added one tbsp of honey, I added 1 tbsp of lemon juice, 2 tsp of minced garlic and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. It does look a little strange, but tastes amazing, and it's soooo easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was delicious. Great on salad but also used it in a zip and steam bag with a chicken breast and it was absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I added garlic and 1 shallot before blending, but this could still use a little more flavor, maybe more balsamic or salt? Not bad though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Fantastic dressing that was so fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This recipe is delicious! Definitely add the garlic. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States