Red Pepper Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
YU-HUH-UH-MEEE!! Great balance of flavors and sweetness. I strained the dressing to get the last of the red bell pepper skin bits out but otherwise, followed the recipe. Would probably very tasty with roasted red peppers too. Thanks for the recipe - we will be enjoying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I really love the taste! I added 1 clove of garlic as suggested in other reviews..... it looks a little funny but tastes so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Doyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westbrook, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Really enjoyed this recipe. I cut the oil a bit to cut the fat. I think its important to use a very good balsamic vinegar to really make this good. Loved how the red pepper thickens the dressing. Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is such a tasty dressing, and healthy, too! I love that you can throw all the ingredients right into the food processor. I've made this several times now, and I think I like it best when I add a clove or two of garlic. The garlic flavor seems to get stronger the longer you store it though, so watch out for that. Thanks for my new favorite salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BumperJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this Vinaigrette last night - it was good as advertised. I might add some citrus juice next time to balance out the sweetness - lemon, lime or orange - any suggestions? Other than that, it was perfect. It'll be one my staple vinaigrettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Delicious! I also added a clove of garlic. Yum, Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Quick, Easy, and Tastes Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Really easy to make as everything is just tossed into a blender, and tastes great, refreshing! Also added a clove of garlic as others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
EXCELLENT and SO easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is such a delicious recipe. Its so fresh and light! It also keeps pretty well which is a plus. I add a little garlic and some parsley for some extra flavor. One of my new all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States